Huge decline in portfolio value

OngHuatHuat

Huge decline in total portfolio value:
Dbs : 30 drop to 22.87, around 24 % decline
Ums : 1.31 drop to 0.61, around 50 + % decline
First reit: 1.40 drop to 0.94, around 33 % decline

First reit drop 20 % these 2 days. What can I do? Any advice for me?

Ake1vGt.jpg

NewInvestor

Yyhwin. First, please tell us why we have not seen you around for some time? I was just thinking this to myself the other day.

revhappy

0YTNT69.jpg
I thought you had gotten out of your Hong Kong portfolio. When did you buy these?

touchring1

0YTNT69.jpg

First thing: Ensure you got zero debt - including mortgage and car loan.

OngHuatHuat

After my ban, actually I was busy in another forum and something else. :)

You see my life actually quite bored and I need to find some jobs to do, some stories to tell to make myself occupied.

He mentioned, he was banned by a moderator.

OngHuatHuat

I now rotate from forum to forum. Last time one shot started too many battles across too many forums around the world....

Yyhwin. First, please tell us why we have not seen you around for some time? I was just thinking this to myself the other day.

homer123

Are you the real yyhwin? You used to have 50000 HSBC shares and multiple properties!

OngHuatHuat

You know this chinese proverb: 好汉不提当年勇。

I remember at peak I was holding 64xxx hsbc, but sold all.

Are you the real yyhwin? You used to have 50000 HSBC shares and multiple properties!

NewInvestor

I remember that u made a lot of money from that trade! Well done! But let's not talk about it since we are strong men. Lol!

Squaredot

Made a neat pile from it! Clap Clap!

Tbh, FR downtrend looks worrying...don't know what lippo is doing to it which is unknown to commoners.

homer123

At least u made a killing in HSBC.. I believe your current loss is peanut since you indicate you only bought 500 shares( not 500 lots!) of FR.. We should be asking you for advice on how to make money , right?

starfish.starfish

Dbs I forget Liao.
Ums last year.
First reit, October 2018.

Buy Liao immediate crash.... really wtf.

Wah long time no hear from you.
1. Long time back means bought at low. Now still profit mah.
2. Free hold stock, right? Why need to worry.
3. Depends how many lots you bought loh. Should be still covered by your prev winnings.

My DBS and UMS are new. Really can cry kind so Mai troll lah.
Someone spotted mleong and then you are back too, back to bait him I guess? ;)

OngHuatHuat

At least u made a killing in HSBC.. I believe your current loss is peanut since you indicate you only bought 500 shares( not 500 lots!) of FR.. We should be asking you for advice on how to make money , right?

I earned more in my mainland property counters actually.

OngHuatHuat

Wah long time no hear from you.
1. Long time back means bought at low. Now still profit mah.
2. Free hold stock, right? Why need to worry.
3. Depends how many lots you bought loh. Should be still covered by your prev winnings.

My DBS and UMS are new. Really can cry kind so Mai troll lah.
Someone spotted mleong and then you are back too, back to bait him I guess? ;)

Huh, I am not aware of that. I am back simply because I am bored elsewhere.

First Reit I bought 500 shares. UMS i bought more, 5000 shares, but just intend to keep for dividend at the moment.

OngHuatHuat

Made a neat pile from it! Clap Clap!

Tbh, FR downtrend looks worrying...don't know what lippo is doing to it which is unknown to commoners.

Wait for it to stabilize first, seems like institutional investors are dumping.

After that, the price may never recover to previous glory anymore.:s8:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.