HWZ GoPro users

Silvialite

Hi guys. I just got my gopro last month. I have this issue of purple and green casts appearing in both photos and videos. Anyone encountered this before?

Silvialite

Also, can you all share pictures of your entire setup? What accessories have you gotten for your gopro. I guess that will be interesting?

dazehead

hi guys, when using in water, how have you tackled the problem of water droplets marring the video? i know many people recommend licking the lens window. others use some solution. any real life experience or recommendation from hwz users? thx!

xJuzagalx

Anyone has compare the photos taken to a hp such as Samsung note or iPhone ? Which is better?

GoToSea

Hi guys. I just got my gopro last month. I have this issue of purple and green casts appearing in both photos and videos. Anyone encountered this before?
share the pic then we can judge :D

Also, can you all share pictures of your entire setup? What accessories have you gotten for your gopro. I guess that will be interesting?
for picture, I always use protune
WB auto if morning, and 3000k at night mainly night sky.
wide mode 12 mp
sharpening low
the rest default
if u like to do post correction, use flat color rather than gopro color

accesories:
1. gorillapod
2. monopod for selfie (get a good one for ex: smatree)
3. extra battery and external charger
4. sandisk/lexar microSD

Anyone has compare the photos taken to a hp such as Samsung note or iPhone ? Which is better?
I did.
best one always DSLR (i use canon 550D to compare)
2nd is gopro
3rd is iphone 6 plus
dun have samsung

hi guys, when using in water, how have you tackled the problem of water droplets marring the video? i know many people recommend licking the lens window. others use some solution. any real life experience or recommendation from hwz users? thx!

lick it or wipe it all the time. no other way :D

GoToSea

Get the Lexar 633X 64GB for $67 at Sim Lim Sq. It's cheap and good.
share lobang lei which shop?
is it genuine? I bought one microSD for 55$ and it was a fake, tio conned by a carousell seller. 55$ for a good lesson.

Morning guys,

Where can I get good and affordable 3-way monopod.
carousell, but mostly 3rd party.
I strongly advise u get the original. I almost lost my gopro into the sea in Hk using 3rd party.

Need some advice/tips from you guys.

For hiking/trekking and want to keep both hands free. How should we mount the camera? or what's the best way to mount the camera?

Can also advice on what kind of mounting accessories to use?

Thanks in advance.
I was thinking to use head strap or chest strap. or if u buy a good day pack, you can put the monopod in front and strap it. (google osprey talon 22)

$550 was last year price....everything increase.
The 4 Black was $700 now $750.

If you want to buy, there are some resellers selling cheaper at Carousel.

didnt know electronic can increase price :D

UncleFaka

Anyone cant pair their gopro after the software update? It says no gopro found when trying to pair.

Silvialite

Anyway got my microSDs during Amazon's prime promotion. 3x64GB and 3x32GB Sandisk Extreme UHS-3 for a total of 135USD.

For those not urgent, can consider waiting for Amazon to have deals on the SD cards.

GoToSea

bro, u better buy in carousell. smatree pole only around 30++. battery also cheap and good.

hottiedoggie

Thinking of buying a gopro but unsure which to get, gopro hero or gopro hero 3 white. Most probably taking basic videos while doing activities such as diving, flying, skydiving.

Also where to get the best price for the gopro?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.