HWZ prompted me to change password

freshvibes

What's with this password change?

It happened recently and another one again?

Damn it.

dambio

password reset after 3mths ish quite ridiculous...even moi new credit cards oso dun cancel sho quickly :s22:
If nv wrote it down or saved somewhere. Then cannot remember is like pban Liao😂

Dunno send them email will help or not if really can't remember d current pw😂

Nevereatrice

ok i get it, security reasons
even if no one use this forum serious enough to use real name and email

but at least give us warning like most website or program do?
your password expiring in 5 days
and so on

dont suddenly log you out and forced a password reset

L8E4ecU.jpeg
Maybe it's to eliminate the clones

Shion

Senior Mentor
very recently just change only i rmb
how come need change again ah

Ethan_

Is this going be the norm? Force change without warning, every few months. Typical local pattern wor.

Initially thought its virus or something the sudden trigger. Should give early announcement. The force change too crude and lack of proper consideration. Not user oriented and friendly.

The_Davis

Is this going be the norm? Force change without warning, every few months. Typical local pattern wor.

Initially thought its virus or something the sudden trigger. Should give early announcement. The force change too crude and lack of proper consideration. Not user oriented and friendly.
Will someone take umbrage at your comments?

dambio

Last change was also d same

chickenpiez007

I almost gave up and forced quite EDMW....seems like it is heaven'sandate that I can't get out of this cesspool......

Calis_Yoda

This episode of sudden reset of password without warning is so similar to "miscommunication" between ACRA and MDDI, and ACRA's 1-sided inconsiderate action of "releasing NRIC to the public". :mad:

sacredrays

eh, how come re-login no need 2fa? or is it only login on new device then need?

tokong

ok i get it, security reasons
even if no one use this forum serious enough to use real name and email

but at least give us warning like most website or program do?
your password expiring in 5 days
and so on

dont suddenly log you out and forced a password reset

L8E4ecU.jpeg

I just now also chua tio. Walao....I jolly happily typed 'hardw' and pressed enter and the browser snapped to this same screen - I thought my edmw kena hacked leh.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.