i always pay my credit card bills on time so that the bank cannot make money from me

Amaterasu

Once they reject your request for waiver, you kenna lan already.

Threaten cancel card no use, they already earn from you.

Philipkee

You

Lol. You think the merchant is absorbing the cost or passing it to consumers? The selling price already buffer all the necessary cost. Except for some establishments, they charge a % for credit card payments.

You think Paynow has no platform fee?

*yawn*
Actually no.

Paynow does not have a platform fee for all. But yes the provision shop guy told me 20c surcharge but some places like hawkers got a waiver until 2025 or something before surcharge kicks in.

https://www.uob.com.sg/business/transact/paynow-corporate.page
The merchants i patronise, if a product is $10, it’s $10 regardless of cash or paynow or credit card. Those that mark up cos it’s credit card, either I paynow, cash or don’t patronise.

radish

Emeritus Honorary Member
i spent almost everything using everyday card from mrt to grocery.... i never missed a payment and i have perfect credit standing.

every year i spent at least more than 10k via it and still dbs refuse to waive annual fees.

well.....

Whimsica

And you earn points Ah Gui - you are smarterer than you think you are!

crystalnox

i spent almost everything using everyday card from mrt to grocery.... i never missed a payment and i have perfect credit standing.

every year i spent at least more than 10k via it and still dbs refuse to waive annual fees.

well.....
Did you try calling in to speak to a CSO? DBS is very easy to get a waiver, just avoid digibot or automated phone banking.

thisisnotme1212

credit-card-processing-scheme21@2x.jpg
charges shos muchs stills wants tos charges annuals fees :(
knn greedys af :(

testingabc

you should follow me, like i no credit card so bank cannot make money from me :D

DragonFire

well.....
Check the terms bro... some cards need a lot more than 10k for autowaiver. Started trimming down the cards to concentrate spending on only a couple.

blurwulf

Late charges usually they will waive or not? This month I missed the payment due date for about 5 days nia...knn they now charged me $100 late fees. Sent in my request for waiver, 2 days liao still no news from them...

Oxygenatedwater

Late charges usually they will waive or not? This month I missed the payment due date for about 5 days nia...knn they now charged me $100 late fees. Sent in my request for waiver, 2 days liao still no news from them...
song bo :s13:

pay up lah do wrong don't miser

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.