I am a grabfood rider AMA. (Ask me anything)

Mr Duck

I am 20 and have been working grabfood as rider (bicycle) for around 8 months. This is my last week of doing grabfood before I stop (have to go for university prep course) ask me anything. I will respond to all question directed to me. In before who you vote for - I cannot vote - too young.

Proof that I really low income,low ses gf rider and not pretending to be poor like broadwalk,ramlee,whatmeworry.
a4fe0318f338ff6ca89f9e02745ccd11.jpg

You like lan par pin?

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
u cover which area? if u dun mind me askin' .. :o
& why are u alrd at home, not doing ur deliveries?

:crazy:

Taro Pie

Mental illness (depression) but the nail in the coffin was suicide attempt thats when they re-assessed my suitability for the army. I was initially pes E when enlisted

Haiz tough life, take care

I had 2 juniors under me keng siao until pes f

posted to my unit after me ROD before me :s22:

U need to take constant medication?

Posted from PCWX using #MakeYourVoteCount

Staid4

1. What's your easiest delivery job?

2. What's your worst delivery job?

3. What's your funniest delivery job?

4. What's your nastiest delivery job?

5. What job will you cancel / reject?

:D i'm also fellow gf rider.

Chisaki

Satki grabfood deliveryman. Met any nasty customer ?
Not satki, im low ses, but my family, parents, sister all high ses, I am the blacksheep of my family so to speak. Yes a lot of nasty customer. A lot of times the restaurant cook slowly around 20-30mins. I take 10 mins to cycle if around 1-2km distance. But then the customer will yell at you say why take so long this and that.

A lot of nasty customer so I learnt to just ignore, worse is those kind give 1 star and drag down my rating, or even worse call into grab CS they will complain, then grab will give me warning
Non eligible voter.

How you feel this GE and who will you vote if you are eligible to vote in this GE?
My voting area is a pap stronghold. No prizes for guessing, so even I vote oppo also they wont win. But if I had chance I would vote oppo because I agree that pap need more accountability and that singapore policies need to be more singapore centric? We are giving priority to foreigners whether it be through scholarship or jobs and it is really depressing wages and causing high youth unemployment. I think the way the government measure unemployment is really messed up.
You underweight. How tall you are ? 48 kg is underweight for guys.
around 1.66. Im underweight because I was depressed in the army so I had no appetite to eat I lost close to 5-10kg in the army cause I was eating once a day and sometimes my meal would be just soup

Chisaki

u cover which area? if u dun mind me askin' .. :o
& why are u alrd at home, not doing ur deliveries?

:crazy:

Rest week, cause my prep course starting next week, my last 2 days working will be this saturday and sunday. I serve the west area (second worst zone - worst is north). I think i work enough and now its time to focus on university and aim for second upper or fch

HandTired

How you keng you are suicidal? Don't study Math lah.... no jods in the future one.

Akari Tsumugi

NTU studying math

hi i also read mathematical sciences at SPMS

i used to love maths when studying because it was too easy for me
and when i got the acceptance letter i remember i was very happy
i thought that's it!
my entire life is already figured out!

i got into a "local uni"!
I'm gonna go get my direct honors in 4 years and work in a job i love

but today I am the greatest internet marketer of all time
making way more than most who studied the same thing

and what I do today has nothing to do with what I learned in ntu spms

just remember learning how to build TRUE wealth is NOT something you learn in university.

going to school only gives you a degree that makes people feel entitled to a job (most people hate their jobs, and everyone feels that they are underpaid)

why would i share this with you?
i don't know.

i am actually writing this to my younger self.
maybe you can pick up at least 1 golden nugget from this

Chisaki

You like lan par pin?
don't know what that is
Haiz tough life, take care

I had 2 juniors under me keng siao until pes f

U need to take constant medication?

Pes F is actually quite rare, I was lucky to have a nice SAF psychiatrist for my cases assessment. I was on setraline,mirtazapine and quetiapine whilst in the army, but after I left, the bills cost me close to $200 to see my psychiatrist and therapist (government hospital) it was too expensive and my parents were against it so I just stopped. But it was really hard because there is a bit of dependency on the medication
1. What's your easiest delivery job?

2. What's your worst delivery job?

3. What's your funniest delivery job?

4. What's your nastiest delivery job?

5. What job will you cancel / reject?

:D i'm also fellow gf rider.
Easiest would be same mall delivery - like macdonald to another shop in the mall. Took me 5 mins. Worst would be they send me back to back order all the way 4 mrt stations away. funniest is I saw this customer bring chikon to his house ( i think ) in some atas condo. Customer yell at me cuz order take too long (close to an hour - it was some chinese restaurant take 40 mins cook) end up give 1 star and complain to hotline :s22:. Rejection is based on fare - distance - estimated cooking time. I rather long distance and short cooking than opposite. Normally if I see chinese restaurant during peak hour, din tai fung canton paradise, collins , jolibee,ayam penyet I will ask home long and if its too long just cancel or you can ask dispatch cancel.

2.5K per month is very good.
Gongxi gongxi

Go NTU study is very good.
Gongxi gongxi

NS keng until Pes F
Gongxi gongxi
2.5k is ok but its cause I work 10 hours a day and grab is unprofitable startup, if go work outside normal job 8 hours earn 1.6k and still got cpf its only slightly lower. Plus got office to relax
How many orders can you do a day?
25. It's not that I dont want do more but the order flow is too low because too many riders

Me4myself

Good that you upgrading yourself. Please do not think yourself as black sheep in your family. Everybody is different in their unique way. Wish you all the best in study and live a happy life.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
Rest week, cause my prep course starting next week, my last 2 days working will be this saturday and sunday. I serve the west area (second worst zone - worst is north). I think i work enough and now its time to focus on university and aim for second upper or fch

ok ahh .. thx for ur honest replies [hopefully they're] :crazy:

gd luck & all the best in ur future endeavour

:s12:

Taro Pie

don't know what that is

Pes F is actually quite rare, I was lucky to have a nice SAF psychiatrist for my cases assessment. I was on setraline,mirtazapine and quetiapine whilst in the army, but after I left, the bills cost me close to $200 to see my psychiatrist and therapist (government hospital) it was too expensive and my parents were against it so I just stopped. But it was really hard because there is a bit of dependency on the medication

Easiest would be same mall delivery - like macdonald to another shop in the mall. Took me 5 mins. Worst would be they send me back to back order all the way 4 mrt stations away. funniest is I saw this customer bring chikon to his house ( i think ) in some atas condo. Customer yell at me cuz order take too long (close to an hour - it was some chinese restaurant take 40 mins cook) end up give 1 star and complain to hotline
:s22:
. Rejection is based on fare - distance - estimated cooking time. I rather long distance and short cooking than opposite. Normally if I see chinese restaurant during peak hour, din tai fung canton paradise, collins , jolibee,ayam penyet I will ask home long and if its too long just cancel or you can ask dispatch cancel.

2.5k is ok but its cause I work 10 hours a day and grab is unprofitable startup, if go work outside normal job 8 hours earn 1.6k and still got cpf its only slightly lower. Plus got office to relax

25. It's not that I dont want do more but the order flow is too low because too many riders

Those medications keep u sane?

Like if never take constantly will go back to depression?

Chisaki

How you keng you are suicidal? Don't study Math lah.... no jods in the future one.
not keng la, really one, I was already depressed and did self harm, but got one incident in the army - some occifer yell at me infront of platoon and idk why but I couldn't take it anymore so I just had the urge and attempted
Usually study maths can be teacher.
This. But not sure if Pes F can anot.

itsstans

Why u chose Grab instead of Deliveroo or Food Panda? I just got retrenched so might also become food delivery till I find something.
I read online some comment the hiring process take much longer due to a surge in riders. Can I apply first then decide when to start or immediately have to start work once accepted?

Adi Dassler

If someone wants to ‘booked’ u without using the app, can or not?

For example i need someone to deliver food to me Everyday, I pay u directly, u help me order and deliver.

bluecutie

Aiya 20yo ginna willing to work already good

After u 25-30 then talk la

Sent from Why U Huan Lo using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.