I feel that colleagues really v impt. Good colleagues make work less sian. U all agree?

Sylar22

Sometimes good colleague have a few but it takes 1x bad manager and 1x bad colleague to spoil your career.

****, last time joined a company as sales and supposed to work with the engineering team as need them to install. But the managers fak up as there is NO control of the scheduling of engineering work. So when I sold a product, need to beg each engineer individually for timeslots to install and commission. Like that go back and fro with customer when they free/when engineer free and ............

Then this Fup engineer tekan other junior and force them to take those late night/weekend ones, causing the #2 and many others to rage resign.......causing more squeeze on the timeslots....then sales manager ask me why didn't sell, I replied sold but no timeslot then he f me ask me you can't work with others huh...

****, rage resigned
What equipment ? Mechanical or electrical ?

lup_cheong_very_long

Colleagues are not your friends.

Just remember that. When you climb the ladder they will show their true colours.

High ranking personnels usually eat alone. Those lower end staffs usually eat in a group.

Enough said.
Unless some of the colleagues are like not ambitious or what. Just want a soon soon job. Then ok. If all 1 2 climb, more or less will have conflict liao

Phen8210

Unless some of the colleagues are like not ambitious or what. Just want a soon soon job. Then ok. If all 1 2 climb, more or less will have conflict liao

Ya, only those not ambitious like to go work, play, and have fun. Just keeping a relationship professional is the best already, prevent unnecessary drama.

Lchlch

Like 1st time in the morning chit chat joke joke abit. Lunch time chill. Then chit chat etc. U help me i help u etc
Good colleagues will endure things finish professionally n help one another out.
Bad n evil colleagues will not think this way...

Langstona

I got this ** female colleague always need to spoonfeed.. I went through with her a process, even write down step by step in my meeting invite to her, still can come back with tonnes of simple qns to ask.Thing that piss me off is she could have just go and read the reference materials or go through some examples that our colleagues have done before.

***** not independent. If is chiobu at least I will not feel dulan, sibei toxic this type, everyday keep asking u simple qns wasting your time

lup_cheong_very_long

I got this ** female colleague always need to spoonfeed.. I went through with her a process, even write down step by step in my meeting invite to her, still can come back with tonnes of simple qns to ask.Thing that piss me off is she could have just go and read the reference materials or go through some examples that our colleagues have done before.

***** not independent. If is chiobu at least I will not feel dulan, sibei toxic this type, everyday keep asking u simple qns wasting your time
When u explain to her, did u remimded her that the notes got say?

cut3han

Sinkies are among the most petty, narrow minded, prone to jealousy type of people to work with.

Even you never go ka jiao them, even if you are neutral with them, as long as they see that you are somehow doing better in the company, they will take it as personal grudges against you.

In SG really need to separate colleagues from friends very distinctively.

Phen8210

For a highly technical job, normal for freshie to ask a lot of questions.

On the bright side, it's your corlick and not manager. At least she doesn't tell you what to do when not knowing anything.

This is unlike my new manager that exposes herself by telling me to do senseless things, showing that she doesn't understand the system at all :cautious:. Worse of all, nitpicking and wasting our time on things that don't matter, lol.

Heng is a lady, if not I throw letter liao lor.

bluezzy

Some pretend not ambitious and tcss to get you to open up and confide in them. Soon will use it to backstab and climb when need be. Speaking from experience.

SpecialKeyboardService

Sometimes good colleague have a few but it takes 1x bad manager and 1x bad colleague to spoil your career.

****, last time joined a company as sales and supposed to work with the engineering team as need them to install. But the managers fak up as there is NO control of the scheduling of engineering work. So when I sold a product, need to beg each engineer individually for timeslots to install and commission. Like that go back and fro with customer when they free/when engineer free and ............

Then this Fup engineer tekan other junior and force them to take those late night/weekend ones, causing the #2 and many others to rage resign.......causing more squeeze on the timeslots....then sales manager ask me why didn't sell, I replied sold but no timeslot then he f me ask me you can't work with others huh...

****, rage resigned
This kind of case is force sinkie resign, hire own village from bolehland or pinoyland and complain to mom no sinkie able to do the job

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.