I got scammed, sort of

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

zensushi

I got scammed, sort of​

I have been wearing this "progressive lens" spec for 2.5 years and recently I found my old flower is getting worst, so I went JB to make a new pair

upon checking by the shop, they told me the specs I am wearing is not a real progressive lens but a "digital eye relaxing lens", which is in between the single lens and progressive lens

I was so disappointed at first but after I learnt the price of the real progressive lens, I was relieved, cause I paid RM900 for the lens+frame for my old spec while the Varilux basic progressive lens already RM1000+ without frame

But I am still angry of being mis-informed for the last 2.5 years

That's all of my rant for the day, cheers

Hope you are feeling better! 😸

addict951

I also have progressive lens and they are a hell to get use to...

If your eyeball is off angle even just a bit, the words will become blur, u need to constantly adjust and tilt your head, your eyeballs, and the distance between you and the text to get it sharp just right....

Terrible la...
Eh but you will get used to one leh
I got used to mine after a week
I feel my pair ish very good leh :look:
You just have to turn your head instead of just rolling your eyeballs :o

Sumimasen

Actually why dun just use single vision and a separate PC lens?

enimen

Eh but you will get used to one leh
I got used to mine after a week
I feel my pair ish very good leh :look:
You just have to turn your head instead of just rolling your eyeballs :o
It's super hard le. I couldn't get used to it. Sometimes, my eyeballs got used to the blurriness so I keep looking and it's only after 10+seconds then I realized I'm looking at blurred images and need to adjust myself.
Sian...

Mecisteus

I also have progressive lens and they are a hell to get use to...

If your eyeball is off angle even just a bit, the words will become blur, u need to constantly adjust and tilt your head, your eyeballs, and the distance between you and the text to get it sharp just right....

Terrible la...
Paid $400+ a few months back for my oakley progressive.

Until now, I still cannot adapt yet.

I prefer my cheaper reading glasses.

waiken

progressive got that 'depth' difference which make it difficult to adapt so called best of both worlds not used to it oso LLST

li9ht5peed

progressive lens (index 1.61) can be ordered from aliexpress for $55.15. the only problem is you must have these info SPH CYL AXIS ADD PD SH, and a lens cutter which is not cheap

so spectacle shop can be quite profitable doing business with boomers. just look at what you paid lol

David Lai

U better make sure the JB salesman not talking rubbish to you.

Sue? TS can prove it is a Simi sai digital relaxing lens? Later Kenna sue back if the JB salesman talking BS to sell his own product
then too bad for ts to believe what he heard in totality…

me too… :ROFLMAO:

cosmothecat

progressive lens (index 1.56) can be ordered from aliexpress for $55.15. the only problem is you must have these info SPH CYL AXIS ADD PD SH, and a lens cutter which is not cheap

so spectacle shop can be quite profitable doing business with boomers. just look at what you paid lol
Please… no index 1.67 no talk

if got loads of money, go for index 1.74

cosmothecat

I have been wearing this "progressive lens" spec for 2.5 years and recently I found my old flower is getting worst, so I went JB to make a new pair

upon checking by the shop, they told me the specs I am wearing is not a real progressive lens but a "digital eye relaxing lens", which is in between the single lens and progressive lens

I was so disappointed at first but after I learnt the price of the real progressive lens, I was relieved, cause I paid RM900 for the lens+frame for my old spec while the Varilux basic progressive lens already RM1000+ without frame

But I am still angry of being mis-informed for the last 2.5 years

That's all of my rant for the day, cheers
Sounds like bifocal lens

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.