I have a toxic wife, what should I do?

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

SkyNinja

Last time don't have internet, women won't be so guai lan to threaten husband and play divorce games. Now got Google, they know their rights and can discuss with lawyer via email.

Acetone

You still paying for her ah? Like not good to drag leh... eventually she leaves you, the costs of the split will be financially crippling for you.

Seriously, at this day and age, divorce is so common, it's like bf n gf breaking up.

But I think you should have a talk with your wife and let her know that you wish to make the marriage work.

If the condition still remains bad after 6mths, then just give up ba. Unless both can live together as house mate.

Like me n my wife, more like house mate than husband and wife. No more sex, not sleeping together liao.

I'm staying because of children. If I can't take it any more, I will consider divorce too.

Duncallmebro

Suggest you spend time to get your financial assets in order

When it comes to divorce, you wouldn't be scrambling around and give in to easily due to exhaustion

bwaysaigan

U need pi lobang arnot.

Start tracking yr wife activities

Later fight court custody got more sway then.

Dont say no warn.

Kac2009

Bro, go for professional counselling. lack of mutual respect and communication will just deteriorate marriage further.

You may want to read more on gettimg divorce and co-parenting, just be prepared... talking from experience. Pm me if u need help

This is probably the best for both of you.

Roundtreex

There is a chance she cheated on you and is annoyed and trying to find an excuse to justify why she is cheating

Got one case my friend dating this girl, all of a sudden she started scolding him, say his dress sense lousy, after a few months she broke up and he found out that she was cheating on him with a rich kid, found out when he check their shared apple cloud and the date of the pics she uploaded

GG TS. You highly got a green hat.

Acetone

Women are not like men leh.... they won’t say need to “stay over” at friends house especially when married with a teen child

No need. I really trust her that she won't be stealing man behind my back.

kundalini

if this is not a troll thread lookin @ ts reply, seems like has alot of issues as well, so wife cant take it go out find fun, then now his ego keep self console that its just emotional problem. can continue to be unhappy forever or try for a reset and divorce

neutralph

Lol the bbfa now all gang up and say cos no good sex, where their best friend is their right hand and huge tummy blocking their ....

Please don't lump all bbfa together as the same, at least i personally think it doesn't make much sense if only good sex alone is needed to make a marriage work.

BwaySaiDonk

tell her if she is eating outside to only allow backdoor entry and reserve the front exclusively for you...

eflash

Ts, you said you have a wonderful son.

Did you think you brought up your son solely to be a wonderful person?

If your wife is always foul tempered and unreasonable, making your life miserable and depressed... Why isn't your son miserable and depressed too? Oh is because you're around that your son grew up to be wonderful?

My son is very clingy to the mother, as like most other children. Surely your wife contributed to your son being wonderful but did you ever thank her?

Maybe ts should start writing a diary filled with positivity ... Then you yourself will find life with more happiness. Your post is filled with emotions rather than logic honestly, can't find the stuff worth arguing about ... Started with recently she keep giving me annoyed looks (you sound like hooligan "i don't like how you look" then you start fight). Wife has foul temper but cannot substantiate with examples. In fact the reverse is filled with evidence like you losing your temper and chasing your wife out of your and her home.

Posted from PCWX using H8266

commie_rick

High chance she is seeing someone liao..

TS can prepare to slowly hide ur savings/ money to someone u can trust..

Soon not later will file for divorce and u will get pwn 9696 by WC... gd luck TS

Put all your cash in cpf, even the best lawyer can’t claw it back

Roundtreex

My wife, or maybe all wives are like these.
I simply switch from being beta for 7 years to alpha mode. People that advise u to keep quiet? DON'T. If my wife start to scold me I will now simply scold back with no face given.
Now she treats me a lot better.

Beta male always get divorced and get WC pwned.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.