I have just reported 3 smoking related case today via oneservice

mata_hippo

Don’t understand why you label all smokers scum when there are so many non smokers who do all sorts of vile things everyday

you have non smokers abusing kids, not taking care of parents, cheating on partners, scamming people of hard earned money, but somehow a smoker who never do anything is scum of society?

u also same as ts la blanket assume and make judgement

smoker wont abuse kid, will take care parents, wont cheat on partners, wont scam ppl?

there r black sheeps across all categories, just report accordingly... dun say till smoker jus smoke only everything else is like a saint...

niefeng80

1. On the staircase near my office building I can see people smoking when there is no smoking sign
2. I saw a lot of littering on the garden they think that the garden where they put plants is for them to smoke and throw a lot of cigarettes buds
3. I reported one auntie who is smoking at the coffee shop when there is clearly no smoking sign.
Those shelter area or inside the coffeeshop?

Some coffeeshop have extended sheltered area that has smoking zone, which I clearly don't understand why.

That whole sheltered area everybody will breathe in 2nd hand smoke while eating there.

twinbaby

Those shelter area or inside the coffeeshop?

Some coffeeshop have extended sheltered area that has smoking zone, which I clearly don't understand why.

That whole sheltered area everybody will breathe in 2nd hand smoke while eating there.
Not the extended area. Catching smoker Is easier than catching Pokémon outside.

ShinnAsuka

Feel NEA or G shld reward ppl who catch smokers flouting the rules, since sinkies pawn sinkies culture strong here.

Not only can create jobs, the fines balance can go to national building. Also no more reason NEA cannot find evidence.

twinbaby

Feel NEA or G shld reward ppl who catch smokers flouting the rules, since sinkies pawn sinkies culture strong here.

Not only can create jobs, the fines balance can go to national building. Also no more reason NEA cannot find evidence.
Just to share with you all I got about 3 years of experience catching smoker. The most prominent example is people always have the tendency to throw cigarette butt on the grass patch at the garden. They think that this is lesser of a evil rather than throwing down on the road. There are people who will extinguish the cigarette butt on the rubbish bin causing burn mark, before throwing down to the bin, this is as good as vandalism.

ShinnAsuka

Just to share with you all I got about 3 years of experience catching smoker. The most prominent example is people always have the tendency to throw cigarette butt on the grass patch at the garden. They think that this is lesser of a evil rather than throwing down on the road. There are people who will extinguish the cigarette butt on the rubbish bin causing burn mark, before throwing down to the bin, this is as good as vandalism.
This is the kind of taskforce we should create. Contribute to the nation. Unlike more expenses and no result.

twinbaby

There was also once I was taking photo of other people secretly. Got one of the guy come to me and say if you got the gut come and take photo of me directly. I say sorry I don't want to spoil your day and I deleted the photo at the hawker center

twinbaby

There was a few times where I confront people directly most of the time people will comply to my request and move away from the shelter area and pick up the cigarette bud.

niefeng80

if inside the coffeeshop is really idiot.

but if I see I will ask the coffeeshop pple to tell him off. no point telling him off unless ready for a fight or a siaolang

KosmoKramer

IMG-6543.jpg

After reporting smoking and cigarette butts littering outside of a clinic, their reply basically asks the reporter to do the work of catching the smoker.

888blancgmail

U need to risk yr life, 1000% spoonfeed to all these jlb nea, nparks, tc, pap mp, hdb etc then they will start to take actions.

Worst is even when U spoonfeed them, they still didnt take action at all till U escalate 😡🤦‍♂️🤮

SG is deteriorating .... 😮💨😭

SG is a mud nation , not smart.

Nickypigu

IMG-6543.jpg

After reporting smoking and cigarette butts littering outside of a clinic, their reply basically asks the reporter to do the work of catching the smoker.
This type just take photo email their minister. Top down approach always more effective than bottom up approach.

Nevereatrice

1. On the staircase near my office building I can see people smoking when there is no smoking sign
2. I saw a lot of littering on the garden they think that the garden where they put plants is for them to smoke and throw a lot of cigarettes buds
3. I reported one auntie who is smoking at the coffee shop when there is clearly no smoking sign.
i bet the above still going on looool

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.