i predict CCS will step down after next GE

forests_gump

Think politics here is stage managed.. somebody from ranks.. just manipulate..
why get rid someone that is still somewhat useful, almost whiter than white ?!? which president scholar will say no to marnee ? unless some headhunt him for private sector..

Nanduleg

why get rid someone that is still somewhat useful, almost whiter than white ?!? which president scholar will say no to marnee ? unless some heathunt him for privste sector
May be he wanted to be relieved...
Money beyond certain level is nothing...
Only some can realise it and enlightened about...

Mr.Chibaboom

What did he do that you dun like him? Or just because he is a hokkien peng?
Without breaching OSA and stuffs, long story short he came to conduct a spot check in my unit with the army RSM on a public for a spot check ( so hardworking hor public holiday somemore!) and the DO, COS plus some prowlers had to sign 14 extras by our unit RSM even though they were doing their job right .

Level42

initially i thought wld likely be CCS and desmond if he wants two deputies, but now might want to have female also

Yes, I understand why you think that way. LW said he wants more female candidates in the upcoming GE. I fear he may compromise quality just to achieve gender balance.

coldish

I rather hope sham is planning his exit due to his recent planning of ubs trustee😑...no need waste time on ccs😅
Losing power is a terrible thing when you once wield the heaven and earth.
Look at Holy Goh

yokine3a

The party is trying to re-image him as a good father caring for a special needs kid as an sympathy card to woo those single parents who are either having difficulties taking care of a child and those parents who have a kid that's having some illness as well because these people are likely able to relate to the " predicament" he's currently in. These group may not be the majority out there but they may be the silent minority group that could deliver the vote the party wanted in order to keep him voted in.

But i think those who have encountered him during his time as a COA or a division CO will know how he truly is. Some said he was a good CO in his stint at 9 Div, He came to my unit during his COA stint and my impression with him was never good, literally your typical hokkien peng and all hot steam.
Every MP under pap are heavily packaged into some nice images, cos their true colours are.... 🤔

oddeye82

Cotton comes from sheep did him in. Too much army spoils the brain.

applecrisp

tan-chuan-jin-chan-chun-sing-sg1.jpg
Honestly, the other one jin handsome

Smarty22

This is what I commented in earlier post CCS seems to have lost the fire in his belly after the leadership contest. He is more subdued and toned down .
He has lost the sparks and enthusiasm and no longer harbours any ambition for the top job.

forests_gump

May be he wanted to be relieved...
Money beyond certain level is nothing...
Only some can realise it and enlightened about...
i had a friend, is a C-suite for couple of decades, owns multi storey bungalow of worth 2 digits, 2 dream cars, every sch break ~ family holiday rarely a week , mostly 3-4 weeks europe/usa ~ born of humble family -- kept saying 1 day will quit to join NGO. NATO

humble background once tasted fruits of success will never cut back

yes ~ the spouse humbly complained to me, they bought kindle for their children, felt so expensive.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.