Justanewbie
some new friends come, some old friends go. normal process of life.

if meet up in future, most probably trying to sell you insurance bah ?Can apply to any one..
I think during my sec 4.. term 3 or 4. I having lesson inside classroom. I have a thought...these classmates in this class.after exams, very likley wouldn't be meet up or so call knock by on streets in future liao. Maybe in this life time wouldn't meet up by chances liao.
today moi think back.
Instead v true.. really hardly meet up liao. So is that mean.. it important to keep each other fb and instagram?
Your name irl is really BunnyPancake ah?To make it even more sad, I remember a year later when I'm in my 2nd year 2nd term le, I saw one of them taking the lift together. I said, "Hey bro! How are you man..." Knn, he suddenly gave a stunned expression and said, "Who are you?" Everyone in the lift looked at us. I feel damn malu. I said, "It is me la, BunnyPancake la... 1 year 2nd term?" Then he ohhh and remember le, but it really broke my heart.
How old are you now TS?Can apply to any one..
I think during my sec 4.. term 3 or 4. I having lesson inside classroom. I have a thought...these classmates in this class.after exams, very likley wouldn't be meet up or so call knock by on streets in future liao. Maybe in this life time wouldn't meet up by chances liao.
today moi think back.
Instead v true.. really hardly meet up liao. So is that mean.. it important to keep each other fb and instagram?
Sorry to hearQuite true...
Back then, I had a few close friends in sec school and I thought we will stay in contact after we graduate. However, we didn't. We didn't even talk to each other on MSN Messenger, we didn't even message or leave testimonials like we used to on Friendster, and we didn't even call or sms liao. The one that I didn't talk much end up becoming my best friend later and from there, we met other sec school classmates whom I didn't talk to back then and we expanded my friend circle from there.
When I was in ITE, same thing... My group was the 'best' in the class. We got nearly 10 over people and we always hang out before class starts, when comes to class work or projects we also group and help each other, weekend go out also meet same group. We were very close. But graduate liao, one by one leave... All start giving reasons like "no time uh, sorry bro mayb next time." And that 'next time' never comes... We did ultimately scheduled a meetup after a few years but end up only 4 out of the 10 people turned up. And one of them left barely an hour later. Out of those 10, only 1 is the person whom I still kept in contact till this day and he's my close friend. I even attended his wedding and helped out, .etc.
Poly more sad... I had some 'bad' experience with my first term so I became an introvert and very quiet. Second term the class were very happening and friendly, and that's when I started to mingle again. Wah, we became as powerful and as close as during my time in ITE - all really like each other's company until we look forward to classes every single day; no one skip classes at all - full attendance throughout the semester. Lunchtime or after school also hang out together. But after our term ended, one by one start leaving le...
To make it even more sad, I remember a year later when I'm in my 2nd year 2nd term le, I saw one of them taking the lift together. I said, "Hey bro! How are you man..." Knn, he suddenly gave a stunned expression and said, "Who are you?" Everyone in the lift looked at us. I feel damn malu. I said, "It is me la, BunnyPancake la... 1 year 2nd term?" Then he ohhh and remember le, but it really broke my heart.
About 5 years later, just ORDed, I remember I was playing this game Payday 2 online. So this game is 4-player online coop. A guy came in the server... I find his name very familiar. I asked, "Are you xxxx from xxxx poly, 1st year 2nd sem?" Then he's like, "WTF HOW YOU KNOW?!! WHO ARE YOU?!!!" Then I play with him the guessing game... Then knn, he recalled every single classmate in my class, even the quietest Tiong classmate, but he cannot recall me or my name despite we were relatively close back then. That night I really go to sleep sad sia...
That's when I realize... friends is really come and go... Even if you think the friendship will last forever and he/she will be your BFF, it may not be true de... Because sometimes that person is a social butterfly, or maybe he/she found someone more entertaining or fitting to their life criterias than you... Even your close friend will slowly drift away due to different milestones in life, change in personality, new friends, .etc...
I was a quiet guy in school, then a插班生who not only transferred school from St Hilda's but also promoted to NA from NT ,approached me and did a self introduction of himself, I really wow in my heart because he was such an initiative guy despite I am not a chiobuQuite true...
Back then, I had a few close friends in sec school and I thought we will stay in contact after we graduate. However, we didn't. We didn't even talk to each other on MSN Messenger, we didn't even message or leave testimonials like we used to on Friendster, and we didn't even call or sms liao. The one that I didn't talk much end up becoming my best friend later and from there, we met other sec school classmates whom I didn't talk to back then and we expanded my friend circle from there.
When I was in ITE, same thing... My group was the 'best' in the class. We got nearly 10 over people and we always hang out before class starts, when comes to class work or projects we also group and help each other, weekend go out also meet same group. We were very close. But graduate liao, one by one leave... All start giving reasons like "no time uh, sorry bro mayb next time." And that 'next time' never comes... We did ultimately scheduled a meetup after a few years but end up only 4 out of the 10 people turned up. And one of them left barely an hour later. Out of those 10, only 1 is the person whom I still kept in contact till this day and he's my close friend. I even attended his wedding and helped out, .etc.
Poly more sad... I had some 'bad' experience with my first term so I became an introvert and very quiet. Second term the class were very happening and friendly, and that's when I started to mingle again. Wah, we became as powerful and as close as during my time in ITE - all really like each other's company until we look forward to classes every single day; no one skip classes at all - full attendance throughout the semester. Lunchtime or after school also hang out together. But after our term ended, one by one start leaving le...
To make it even more sad, I remember a year later when I'm in my 2nd year 2nd term le, I saw one of them taking the lift together. I said, "Hey bro! How are you man..." Knn, he suddenly gave a stunned expression and said, "Who are you?" Everyone in the lift looked at us. I feel damn malu. I said, "It is me la, BunnyPancake la... 1 year 2nd term?" Then he ohhh and remember le, but it really broke my heart.
About 5 years later, just ORDed, I remember I was playing this game Payday 2 online. So this game is 4-player online coop. A guy came in the server... I find his name very familiar. I asked, "Are you xxxx from xxxx poly, 1st year 2nd sem?" Then he's like, "WTF HOW YOU KNOW?!! WHO ARE YOU?!!!" Then I play with him the guessing game... Then knn, he recalled every single classmate in my class, even the quietest Tiong classmate, but he cannot recall me or my name despite we were relatively close back then. That night I really go to sleep sad sia...
That's when I realize... friends is really come and go... Even if you think the friendship will last forever and he/she will be your BFF, it may not be true de... Because sometimes that person is a social butterfly, or maybe he/she found someone more entertaining or fitting to their life criterias than you... Even your close friend will slowly drift away due to different milestones in life, change in personality, new friends, .etc...
Huh? No la, I'm okay...Sorry to hear
Well said, bro... Family is what matters most.I was a quiet guy in school, then a插班生who not only transferred school from St Hilda's but also promoted to NA from NT ,approached me and did a self introduction of himself, I really wow in my heart because he was such an initiative guy despite I am not a chiobu
My mum treated him as a god son even after 29 years, but I find him an insincere person as he bo xim to keep in contact with me unlike me, who used to Whatsapp him talking about work, BTO, etc and I was the one to initiate the Convo every time
Till I find it sian,I had stopped Whatsapp him the past couple of months because if he treats me like a close friend, he'd have initiated to Whatsapp me
So what if he's married? 我又何尝不是?
I never replied him upon his happy birthday greetings to me because I see our Convo won't be getting anywhere besides his predictable "how are you, bro?"
Our days in this mortal world is transient, nothing is forever, even the RS between your mum/your wife and you, let alone others
Just好好的做人ok liao
I have a loving wife and mum, that's all it matters
Is he busy with kid?I was a quiet guy in school, then a插班生who not only transferred school from St Hilda's but also promoted to NA from NT ,approached me and did a self introduction of himself, I really wow in my heart because he was such an initiative guy despite I am not a chiobu
My mum treated him as a god son even after 29 years, but I find him an insincere person as he bo xim to keep in contact with me unlike me, who used to Whatsapp him talking about work, BTO, etc and I was the one to initiate the Convo every time
Till I find it sian,I had stopped Whatsapp him the past couple of months because if he treats me like a close friend, he'd have initiated to Whatsapp me
So what if he's married? 我又何尝不是?
I never replied him upon his happy birthday greetings to me because I see our Convo won't be getting anywhere besides his predictable "how are you, bro?"
Our days in this mortal world is transient, nothing is forever, even the RS between your mum/your wife and you, let alone others
Just好好的做人ok liao
I have a loving wife and mum, that's all it matters
He is dink like meIs he busy with kid?