I used to work under a high ranking SAF officer...

redorangeyellow

not all like this but majorities are.
Wah lau eh of course not all like this la. This statement you might as well dont type. Where got cases where EVERY SINGLE PERSON in a group is like that one. You post count warrior siboh? Type this kind of nonsense reply. Just diam diam if you dont have anything sound to contribute la.

lordofthering

he shouted at me as if i laped his mum or something. The whole S3 office was looking at me.

I merely asked him a question

redorangeyellow

he shouted at me as if i laped his mum or something. The whole S3 office was looking at me.

I merely asked him a question
Yeah damn dog one this kind of ** officer. I hate army because of them. Someone needs to keep their reality in check. A little bit of rank can get into their head. Egoistic fugs

fallen1

Last time in NS, officers scream at us, scold vulgarities at us

when go reservist, see the same officers become 2 crab 3 crab liao. Dont dare scream at us. End up is all the nsmen scream at them

redorangeyellow

when go reservist, see the same officers become 2 crab 3 crab liao. Dont dare scream at us. End up is all the nsmen scream at them
Sure boh nsmen can scream at crabs???

lordofthering

funny thing is my NS officer all very nice and never shout at people

fallen1

Sure boh nsmen can scream at crabs???
Can. Not anyhow la
They organise forum face to face talk to us
A lot of things the nsmen damn tulan. So end up scream and question them they LL got no answer for us.
Things like.......
1. The cpf top up from govt for nsmen when complete all reservice cycle. Cant even pay for all the doors in your bto flat.
2. Some combat doctrine by training branch, which we have to obey the combat movement as part of training / exercise, is super stupid. In real combat situation it actually endangers the unit instead of being more effective. Knn jitao ruan gan the commander dont use brain only obey upstair pighead commanders. ** if real war we the ones out there dying, not the commanders sitting in office.
3. This story quite sad. So 1 of the unit mate has a foreign spouse. Gave birth to daughter. Daughter already 2 yrs old. Then reservice day 1 she kanna high fever. He took her to hospital. Cannot report for ict. He did not get CO / commander approval as its emergency. They give him 2 days off, close 1 eye for him to settle this. After 3 days he still never come ict. Unit want charge him for awol cause he all the way only answered their call once on day 1 to explain the situation. Little did they know that his foreign wife was not approved of long term pass to stay in sg, so the man alone have to take care of everything while just nice the wife went back own country for a week in order to return on short term again (on repeated cycles).
The other men all ruan gan the commanders say they inhuman, ** lang, ******* lang. Knn protect country but wife cant even live here, whereas foreigners get to live here easily. In the end cancel his ict, no charge. CO was very supportive, just the higher ups scholars no brain one knn.
Regulars vs civilians, really think very differently. Different mindset on doing things, different motivations. Civilians do thing dont just go through the motion only. Got use brain and think one, got priortize. Not everything just follow commander orders and go to die stupidly

DulanMax

Can. Not anyhow la
A lot of things the nsmen damn tulan. So end up scream and question them they LL got no answer for us.
Things like.......
1. The cpf top up from govt for nsmen when complete all reservice cycle. Cant even pay for all the doors in your bto flat.
2. Some combat doctrine by training branch, which we have to obey the combat movement as part of training / exercise, is super stupid. In real combat situation it actually endangers the unit instead of being more effective. Knn jitao ruan gan the commander dont use brain only obey upstair pighead commanders. ** if real war we the ones out there dying, not the commanders sitting in office.
3. This story quite sad. So 1 of the unit mate has a foreign spouse. Gave birth to daughter. Daughter already 2 yrs old. Then reservice day 1 she kanna high fever. He took her to hospital. Cannot report for ict. He did not get CO / commander approval as its emergency. They give him 2 days off, close 1 eye for him to settle this. After 3 days he still never come ict. Unit want charge him for awol cause he all the way only answered their call once on day 1 to explain the situation. Little did they know that his foreign wife was not approved of long term pass to stay in sg, so the man alone have to take care of everything while just nice the wife went back own country for a week in order to return on short term again (on repeated cycles).
The other men all ruan gan the commanders say they inhuman, ** lang, ******* lang. Knn protect country but wife cant even live here, whereas foreigners get to live here easily. In the end cancel his ict, no charge. CO was very supportive, just the higher ups scholars no brain one knn.
Regulars vs civilians, really think very differently. Different mindset on doing things, different motivations. Civilians do thing dont just go through the motion only. Got use brain and think one, got priortize. Not everything just follow commander orders and go to die stupidly
Wah your NSmates satki.

If mine sure diam diam during Q&A so that can go back bunk / bookout earlier :s13:

redorangeyellow

Can. Not anyhow la
Things like.......
Sibeh loser sia your batch.

For number 1, pls la you complain got use? They will suddenly increase for every ns men in the country just because you guys think not enough to even pay for doors in hdb?

For number 2, if you never follow and accident how? You want it to be SAF to pay for your hospital bills or ownself settle? If want SAF to pay pls do what SAF says.

For number 3, this kind of stupid case also got ah. It is the NSmen's fault for not informing at day 2 that he wont go back even on day 3. This is considered awol already. He is lucky the MPs never go liak him gao gao at his home. If MPs go liak, it wont be pretty i tell you. Overall it is his fault for not communicating to your NS unit via CO or whichever commander responsible for his attendance. Orbi goot.

Sounds like your NS unit filled with ahbeng ahseng who operates mobile repair shops. Low ses indeed. Limpeh unit never had such cases. We only discuss about legit stuff like eg. 1 decision to continue mission on day 2 after units have been activated to stand guard whole night. Not enough rest for all. Dangerous as handle con wires. You may argue during war time where got time to rest etc but pls think with your bloody brains; you want soldiers who do not have enough rest to handle dangerous items and therefore exposing them to more risks before you even deploy them to fight the enemy? Bloody good resource management siboh?

Cokacola

Gov takes good care of them, come out can join ST or watever gov affiliated coys and continue take fat pay and makan any unfortunate PMETs along the way in those companies.

Dracky

Retired SAF generals have a high opinion of their ability to get people to do things. They don't understand that the customer is king.

freshsoapsmell

Retired SAF generals have a high opinion of their ability to get people to do things. They don't understand that the customer is king.
They just think that they are king.

And they are really fake. Like fake empathy that kind.

eddief4

A lot of regular SAF officers can be like that lah.

I remember when I ording, need some officer signature, kpkb like I asking him for money for "wasting his time".
Irony is if he had just signed, he have spent less time than busy kpkbing at me.

But TCJ always had a good reputation when he was at 3rd division lah. Never heard any bad stories. People in general respected him and he never carried himself arrogantly. His replacement after he left 3rd division was the complete opposite.

amransan

actually if u notice most old male local managers they bring their superiority to working life.
they might be an officers rank in NS they can be coperal or sargent.

in working life they will take no for an answer and they love to make u as their personal slave and do the extra job and when thing goes well he will take the credit and if things cock up u be the one on the chopping board!

they are the worst human being

dezzo69

I was screamed at when I tried to ask a S3 some question when I am in NSF days.

Now if he scream at me, I sure sue him
i remember my s3 being a total dick and anushole but his PA said actually in private he is an okay guy and actually very reasonable one.

he was just wayanging for his kpi because wayang is actually an unlisted kpi for regulars.

testart

People will say u all younger generation strawberry is it?

Abit of screaming also cannot take it?

So much pride and self esteem? Can eat is it?

This what I encounter people asked me.

claypot_king

People will say u all younger generation strawberry is it?

Abit of screaming also cannot take it?

So much pride and self esteem? Can eat is it?

This what I encounter people asked me.
Ya lor, when u throw back at them, they will say u no big no small, when u were in diapers I was already the top performing star in company, I ate more bread than u ate salt.

WussRedXLi

Yalor sibeh lao lan. This i agree absolutely. They need to open their ** eyes and throw aside their big fat egos when working in the corporate world.

Actually this incident is good; maybe more corporations will realize that they shouldnt parachute old saf scholars into their organizations anymore.
Many MNCs, pte already don't do that coz they are aware. At least not hiring them to become anywhere near top management. Actually most GLCs don't have that culture as well, except some that are extremely closely linked.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.