I used to work under a high ranking SAF officer...

kimsix

SAF is outdated, breeding ground for sinkie pwn sinkie culture :o

freshsoapsmell

imo, some civil servants are similar, just that they don't shout, but they have 0 sense of how things work if they actually have to make a profit. just know how to write theories, papers, make more processes and checks and balance and carry balls of their seniors
Wah this write paper thing is absolutely true sia.

My board tasked this fellow to take on a task... and he wrote a paper explaining his thinking and mapping out the "roadmap". End up scrape the whole project, waste everyone's time.

Yes, you are right. They very good at carry balls too. Look at how Ng Yat Chung addresses Lee Boon Yang as Chairman. My ex-boss also this pattern one, see his superiors everyone also call "boss, boss."

Dog.

BlackStar00

My aunty with MBA and quite high flyer in private made the mistake of moving to MDA down years back.

Then above her was a paper general. That fella very insecure, every now and then sure have some stupid Kar kia must por him and he will say things like "that's y why I'm the boss" to keep showing his dominance.

End of day he also cui, all talk but duno how to do. Everyday kpkb exert dominance only.

My aunty left within a month. She complain say they no professionalism at all and act like they still in army. So diff from the Ang moh mncs she worked in.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.