IBM ThinkPad Users' Group

ceecookie

Do you so happen to be going there? There are many Lenovo Thinkpad retailers in Hong Kong itself. You should be able to find some at the computer centre at Wan Chai.

If I am not wrong, the 6 cell battery for Thinkpad T61/R61/R400/T400 has 2 models. One with a higher capacity and one with a slightly lower capacity. Do becareful when you compare the prices.

Yes, i will be heading there next month. Because my thinkpad battery is degrading at a significant rate, i'll consider purchasing a new replacement battery in HK to save money.

For your reference here is the comparison i have made. The FRU part is the same so i think it's the same battery variant in mind.

Hong Kong
Singapore

ahtea

Yes, i will be heading there next month. Because my thinkpad battery is degrading at a significant rate, i'll consider purchasing a new replacement battery in HK to save money.

For your reference here is the comparison i have made. The FRU part is the same so i think it's the same battery variant in mind.

Hong Kong
Singapore

Also compare to your original one. I think the one which ship with your Thinkpad is 56.16Whr capcity.

Be careful when you get your battery. Make sure it is original and brand new.

ryhn

arh that would be nice. in return i can help you if you need to know anything regarding changing the antenna. would be good for business ;) (though i think it might void the warranty haha)

too bad i already made the order otherwise i would have getting it from you and saved 15% of what i paid for mine.

but where can i look for you?

Post to u liao. Should arrive sometime next week :D

sk37

Anyone of you still have the T42 recovery CD with you. I need it urgently... Pls pm me if you have one..... thanks alot!!!!

model: 2374BV1

westwest1

Anyone of you still have the T42 recovery CD with you. I need it urgently... Pls pm me if you have one..... thanks alot!!!!

model: 2374BV1

you should head to changi to get this disc, since its T42, you will have to pay the service charge to have it done over there. just be prepared to stay min 2hours to have it done.

westwest1

Does anyone know how to resolve the static noise issue from the audio output on the docking station???

Munchies

I am intending to get the X201, anyone can comment about the lcd display? Is it lacking in the colour department? Thanks :)

gohkhm

Hi Munchies,

Frankly speaking, the range of colours in the X series display pale in comparison to Apple displays. I was comparing my x200 to my wife's macbook and the difference is quite visible. Unless you want to go for the FHD Display (95% Gamut, 270nit) on the T510, W510 or W701, then I guess it would be better.

Hi Munchies,

Frankly speaking, the range of colours in the X series display pale in comparison to Apple displays. I was comparing my x200 to my wife's macbook and the difference is quite visible. Unless you want to go for the FHD Display (95% Gamut, 270nit) on the T510, W510 or W701, then I guess it would be better.

the target user of X series is on the road warrior, where they would be pleased if the machine is light and powerful at the same time, but not for entertainment purpose...

T510, W510 and W710 are for professional graphic processes purpose... that's why they are featured with better FHD LCD screen. The target user wants high colour accuracy...

persentio

where u buy from ?

can share what is your specifications ?

Bought from Poly roadshow offer. :D

Intel® Core™ i5-540M Processor
Genuine Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit
4 GB PC3-8500 1066MHz DDR3 SDRAM
500GB 7200rpm HDD
12.1 " WXGA TFT 1280x800
Intel HD Graphics
6-cell lithium ion Battery
4 years NBD Onsite Warranty

Hummingbird0209 said:
how is the battery life with the default power plan?

ryhn said:
less then 4hours.

Really that bad? I currently using the High Performance scheme BUT with a few personal tweaks and according to the Power Manager it can last for over 4 hours.. So Im guessing the default one which is power saving to my last knowledge should be able to last 5+ hours?

I haven't actually timed though.. So maybe Windows estimation not so zhun. :o

ryhn

I thought the default one is balance?

Anyways, wwan may consume more power then wifi which made it a bit shorter. From the beginning can last slightly more than 4, then after few months cannot leh.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.