For every iCloud backup operation, does it add on to the existing photos or does it 'sync' (therefore removing photos from the backup that are not in my photos app anymore) with what I currently have in my photos app?
Let me illustrate this with a scenario:
Assuming I had 0 photos to begin with. Yesterday at 12pm, I took 5 photos with the camera and did a manual icloud backup. Today at 1pm, I deleted those 5 photos and took 2 new ones. I manually backup to icloud again. Does the latest backup contain the 5 deleted photos in addition to the newly added 2 or only the 2 new ones?
I am aware that iCloud keeps up to 3 backups per device but only 1 is shown in settings and all the others are shown only when a phone is restored.
Let me illustrate this with a scenario:
Assuming I had 0 photos to begin with. Yesterday at 12pm, I took 5 photos with the camera and did a manual icloud backup. Today at 1pm, I deleted those 5 photos and took 2 new ones. I manually backup to icloud again. Does the latest backup contain the 5 deleted photos in addition to the newly added 2 or only the 2 new ones?
I am aware that iCloud keeps up to 3 backups per device but only 1 is shown in settings and all the others are shown only when a phone is restored.
Last edited: