IDC-FROSTFLOW+240 + AMD Ryzen CPU Issue

croc1977

i have this cpu fan on my gaming sys. just came back power on pc found auto shut down by itself.

i saw the 2 fan still spinning but the white led is not power on .

sometime still manage to power up awhile then shut down.

is my Cooling fan need RMA ?3 more mths till expired.
a6hg38S.jpg

taytehni

Looks like a dead pump. Shut down due to overheat, safety mechanism to protect overheating

Please take this chance to clean the internals too lol

fbm051h89

Just for testing, plug the pump to another header. In case its the header rather than pump.

hg2

How old is the AIO ? likely pump motor gone! can use software to check how many RPM its spinning...

You can pull out the power connector and reinsert, do full system power down reset the psu, remove the power cable...etc

Still cannot, RMA...:eek:

croc1977

How old is the AIO ? likely pump motor gone! can use software to check how many RPM its spinning...

You can pull out the power connector and reinsert, do full system power down reset the psu, remove the power cable...etc

Still cannot, RMA...:eek:
reinsert liao...works but got software monitor the pump meh?

sep 2020 will be 2 years old

Reavl

i think id cooling AIO no software so cant monitor.
But if pump not working your pc will shutdown after awhile also.

hg2

reinsert liao...works but got software monitor the pump meh?

sep 2020 will be 2 years old

Suspect liquid evaporated after 2yrs, and pump head overheat.... not sure if you can hear any bubble sounds....

Give hwinfo64 a try, it has all the fan speeds including the pump... very easy to differentiate bcos it's the highest or zero...

croc1977

Suspect liquid evaporated after 2yrs, and pump head overheat.... not sure if you can hear any bubble sounds....

Give hwinfo64 a try, it has all the fan speeds including the pump... very easy to differentiate bcos it's the highest or zero...
how to see that? i download hwinfo64

so fast evaporated? wow...i got CM Master120 lite for 5 years liao still ok leh

fbm051h89

how to see that? i download hwinfo64

so fast evaporated? wow...i got CM Master120 lite for 5 years liao still ok leh

Yes, it can do that. This is because AIOs comes with a 3 wire power with 3rd wire to monitor pump RPM (just like fan). So you can see whats the pump RPM using fan monitoring software.

Another is CPU temp. If your CPU temp didn't get higher and higher during idle, its means pump is ok. IF you see 50-60C at idle, confirm pump is not working (not fan since you said fan is ok).

Yet another is to simple hold the pump will PC is running, you will be able to feel minor vibration. If nothing at all, then pump has likely failed.

As for the liquid drying up, it can happen if there is a minor leak. But unlikely. If there is you will likely see coolant stains.

croc1977

Yes, it can do that. This is because AIOs comes with a 3 wire power with 3rd wire to monitor pump RPM (just like fan). So you can see whats the pump RPM using fan monitoring software.

Another is CPU temp. If your CPU temp didn't get higher and higher during idle, its means pump is ok. IF you see 50-60C at idle, confirm pump is not working (not fan since you said fan is ok).

Yet another is to simple hold the pump will PC is running, you will be able to feel minor vibration. If nothing at all, then pump has likely failed.

As for the liquid drying up, it can happen if there is a minor leak. But unlikely. If there is you will likely see coolant stains.
under where to get that info?

hafiz116

One thing to try,.. turn off the mains and leave the power off for a good 1-2 mins to make sure the motherboard has no power. Then power back on,.. hopefully this brings it back to life.

I have my Aorus liquid cooler 360 that has an odd issue where it does not work AND the fans don't spin but that is because everything connects back to the pump. Because both my pump and fans do not work at the same time I can tell right away (as the PC is very quiet) when it's not working so I do this stupid power off workaround. This workaround works but its getting annoying fast!

I have seen a review of a Corsiar AIO that was been done by GamersNexus I think it was that suffered a similar issue.

croc1977

One thing to try,.. turn off the mains and leave the power off for a good 1-2 mins to make sure the motherboard has no power. Then power back on,.. hopefully this brings it back to life.

I have my Aorus liquid cooler 360 that has an odd issue where it does not work AND the fans don't spin but that is because everything connects back to the pump. Because both my pump and fans do not work at the same time I can tell right away (as the PC is very quiet) when it's not working so I do this stupid power off workaround. This workaround works but its getting annoying fast!

I have seen a review of a Corsiar AIO that was been done by GamersNexus I think it was that suffered a similar issue.
same problem happen again....later may need to bring down to tech dynamic to rma.

suspect pump problem....

croc1977

same problem happen again....later may need to bring down to tech dynamic to rma.

suspect pump problem....

if this is true.....im kinda surprise...cos this is my 4th water cooling block for 4 cpu...some with me for 5~6 years liao no issue...first time less than 2 years down liao:s22:

but first i have with led on heat sink....a sign?

Reavl

maybe next time can try AIO with software so can see what not working

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.