if a rude eldery shout at you to give up your seat, will you?

grevq80o

Seniors dun usu make such demands.. according to my experience.

So TS just doing hypotheticals... fanning emotions

herzberg

Give up the seat but if the chao pg/mg continue to 叽叽歪歪,then shout back but in a polite manner like the most polite ah lian clip

thekh21

Really need ones don't often sit.The ones demanded ,will stared at u as if must gv up

ZETMAN

give up your seat and apologize?

or ignore the elderly and continue to see your phone
tell him to continue standing. I am giving him the opportunity to exercise so he doesnt have to resort to picking cardboard like what tan chuan jin implied:o

SimpleToo

I will just give up and go far far…. I don’t want kena split in the face

the elderly can get my seat he or she want and I am sure one day a siao lang will give him or her a good kick for the same attitude

NuaMan

I will just ignore.
However if the elderly is carrying a parang or sharp/blunt object that is sufficiently long enough to cut/poke/whack people, then i will quickly get up and siam far far away; i don't want to risk getting hurt if this elderly suddenly becomes siao lang.

AK47Reds

Ya, I’ll still give up the seat lah. Probably can smile outside but inside sure got that bit of fire 😅. I’ll admit — I’ll think about it for a while after that.

But still, better to do the right thing than to let anger win. Like the Bible say — don’t repay evil with evil (Romans 12:17).

It’s not easy — self-control doesn’t come naturally. But that’s why I’m thankful it’s a fruit of the Holy Spirit, not something we can force on our own. With Him, even small moments like this can show a different kind of peace. 🙏

TA20222025

I saw twice in the train where the boomers instead of asking nicely just go straight to scolding, guilt tripping and saying sarcastic things loudly. Both young people were so shocked and flustered.

Suporter

As long as I'm not sitting at the priority seats, they can go do something to a spider.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.