If buy sgd stock from SGX, which broker to use?

reddevil0728

My cash account now $0. I these 2 days see multiplier account balance will appear in mtrading app not.. I saw they auto put my buy and sell limit 6k in home page
Buy sell lint got 6k…
Ur multiplier got 3k?

when u go try to execute a trade and choose cash upfront, under available balance you see the amount?

u see 0 is it because it’s under “holdings”?

zhoholang

It is immediate just now I try. I put monies in My Account. Then in mtrading app at the buy screen once I choose Settlement Mode Cash Upfront below the Available Balance show the monies I put in earlier inside My Account.

I click trade then show me the search stock name .. i never try yet to trade but got money value appeared. This ok but home page in mtrading app no show my multiplier account and money

zhoholang

Buy sell lint got 6k…
Ur multiplier got 3k?

when u go try to execute a trade and choose cash upfront, under available balance you see the amount?

u see 0 is it because it’s under “holdings”?

I saw it but don't know why home page will not show. Because I never link it to DBsportfolio ?

zhoholang

@reddevil0728 @sohguanh cash account how different is it from upfront?? Use for?? I very long no use vicker because I took my profit from SG market to invest in US and international under ibkr

reddevil0728

@reddevil0728 @sohguanh cash account how different is it from upfront?? Use for?? I very long no use vicker because I took my profit from SG market to invest in US and international under ibkr
is not really an account.

if u use "cash" to trade.. basically u dun have to come up with money until settlement.

but cash upfront means u must have ready money

HoGnix

I click trade then show me the search stock name .. i never try yet to trade but got money value appeared. This ok but home page in mtrading app no show my multiplier account and money
I think you are confused. DBS trading will link DBS Multiplier or DBS My Account as the cash upfront. So in DBS trading platform, it only display the settlement mode as Cash, Cash upfront, SRS or CPF. There is no DBS Multiplier term in DBS trading platform.

sohguanh

DBS Vickers SGX shares you buy go into CDP. The Cash Upfront charge half price of normal 25+ fee but you must have monies for your case inside Multiplier account first.

For normal Cash you no need since got T+3 I think to pay up. So you can sell before that and only need to pay the difference in profits or losses. This is old style SGX brokers poems limtan uobkh etc offer we call it contra.

zhoholang

DBS Vickers SGX shares you buy go into CDP. The Cash Upfront charge half price of normal 25+ fee but you must have monies for your case inside Multiplier account first.

For normal Cash you no need since got T+3 I think to pay up. So you can sell before that and only need to pay the difference in profits or losses. This is old style SGX brokers poems limtan uobkh etc offer we call it contra.

Thanks and thanks everyone here @reddevil0728 @HoGnix for help.. yes contra I understand..

Last time commission is 18 or 25 can't remember now reduced so I use dbs vickers.. sell I use back my fsmone . I checked my cdp account link to cash account $0 , is there a way to change to multiplier?

sohguanh

Thanks and thanks everyone here @reddevil0728 @HoGnix for help.. yes contra I understand..

Last time commission is 18 or 25 can't remember now reduced so I use dbs vickers.. sell I use back my fsmone . I checked my cdp account link to cash account $0 , is there a way to change to multiplier?
You got Singpass? Go below login and inside play around should have a page where you can change CDP linked bank account.

https://investors.sgx.com/login.html

zhoholang

If you are into pure contra aka don't want to keep the stock a young broker now offered that. Your DBS limit so low very hard to play and earn monies. Check out below if they desperate may give new customers higher limit.

https://www.itiger.com/sg/invest/cash-boost

I cannot adjust the limit? If more money inside M account will increase my limit? I invested 5 figures then took profit and to us market

sohguanh

I cannot adjust the limit? If more money inside M account will increase my limit? I invested 5 figures then took profit and to us market
You call or write in DBS Vickers to raise limit. Don't think can DIY. Look at the tiger brokers cash boost account you new customer open alot freebies. And open get limit 20k imagine play shares no need come out own capital. But they also not stupid you lose too much they froze your account.

zhoholang

You call or write in DBS Vickers to raise limit. Don't think can DIY. Look at the tiger brokers cash boost account you new customer open alot freebies. And open get limit 20k imagine play shares no need come out own capital. But they also not stupid you lose too much they froze your account.

I have tiger broker but prefer stock with cdp.. did they put that 6k limit because I might have updated personal details as unemployed? Or due to my account balance?

I am now with new company

HoGnix

I have tiger broker but prefer stock with cdp.. did they put that 6k limit because I might have updated personal details as unemployed? Or due to my account balance?

I am now with new company
Now tiger broker can link to CDP.

zhoholang

Now tiger broker can link to CDP.

Someone mentioned in edmw charge $2+ per quarter just for sgx custody. Link to cdp sell is $10 per trade more expensive than fsmone ..

Dbs is 10.90 plus fsmone 8.80

sohguanh

Someone mentioned in edmw charge $2+ per quarter just for sgx custody. Link to cdp sell is $10 per trade more expensive than fsmone ..

Dbs is 10.90 plus fsmone 8.80
That is correct. The 2+ fee is you no SGX trade for full 3 months. Poems Cash Plus take 15 instead but they give super low comm so pro and con

zhoholang

You got Singpass? Go below login and inside play around should have a page where you can change CDP linked bank account.

https://investors.sgx.com/login.html

My this cash account $0 but cannot remove leh.. you know how? I want add my multiplier account since I using it to buy. . I see the form to mail to cdp can only choose linkage or revocation

Or supposed to be cash account one?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.