If HDB is using Chinese developer, please read what happened to Bangkok skyscraper. Read liao damn scared

Roid Rage

i staying in condo, 2-3 years ago, i woke up around 5am cause i feel my house shaking, there was earthquake in indonesia. but i searched the news it seems like no one in the area (D15) reported that they felt it

i lived in tokyo for awhile so i'm not new to earthquakes. but that was the only time i felt scared about earthquake cause i knew buildings in singapore can't withstand earthquake. given that indonesia experiences earthquake frequently. perhaps oppies should start asking questions in the parliament

i staying in condo, 2-3 years ago, i woke up around 5am cause i feel my house shaking, there was earthquake in indonesia. but i searched the news it seems like no one in the area (D15) reported that they felt it

i lived in tokyo for awhile so i'm not new to earthquakes. but that was the only time i felt scared about earthquake cause i knew buildings in singapore can't withstand earthquake. given that indonesia experiences earthquake frequently. perhaps oppies should start asking questions in the parliament
sorry, not designed for strong earthquake, but factored in already.....

https://www.mnd.gov.sg/newsroom/par...ational-development-on-buildings-in-singapore
Nevertheless, our buildings are designed to be sufficiently robust to withstand forces generated by distant earthquakes. For example, while tremors from the magnitude 9 earthquake in Aceh in 2004 could be felt in Singapore, there were no reports of structural damage to our buildings.

sAVaGEmP5

What kind of ignorant, stupid logic is this? Got regulator means no bad things can happen? Very complacent attitude. You think Thailand doesn't have their own BCA regulator meh?
Are they as strict as us ? Can you confirm, u sure? U from the construction qc industry ?

Spirax

Main contractor may also have many sub-contractors from China, think HDB Desmond need to enforce strict acts for million dollar HDB asap

zoossh

Are we gonna probe ours or wait till the sh1t hits the fan. :s13:

Nothing is going to happen

It is all safe. We are not going to have an earthquake of 7.7 like in Myanmar. We are not going to have tremors that is equivalent to 3 to 4 also.

So for buildings that will collapse when it is just 3-4, we won’t have one that will collapse

So business as usual.

zoossh

So which part of Japan is the safest ?

Some say the least earthquake prone areas in Japan also has less resources provided to be earthquake proof … so how like that

TopGun

have the rail project designed for shock of distant earthquake?

if not, nothing to do with the builder, but the owner and structural designer,,

Regardless, this part here and I quote, is particularly relevant "the need to evaluate the structural quality of the construction and the technologies used".

Building codes are set by the authorities. If a non compliant plan can be approved, then I think someone ought to go to jail for a long time for that.

zoossh

Here reali got mani sexperts. Now got architects!

Layman cannot talk about the matter
Seismology expert also cannot
Engineers also cannot

Only earthquake engineer with phd can talk

Please delete thread now

Ubi-Warrior

your question is irrelevant to the thread.
justice and truth.
be a logical person. dunt anyhow say

Wait for investigation , you are the one saying got nothing to do with builders.

So how about we all wait to see what the outcome is no?

Although you have already made up your mind got nothing to do with the builders coz they are Chinese.

Are you going to practice what you preach?

Wait for investigation , you are the one saying got nothing to do with builders.

Although you have already made up your mind got nothing to do with the builders coz they are Chinese.

i have pre conditions builder not responsible,, pl read again

zoossh

I think most of us are on track, with the clues and preliminary findings consistent with what is suspected.

Subsequently there will be step wise progress in investigation that will further strengthen what is commonly believed in

Those who held alternative beliefs are free to do so too. Time will tell.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.