If HDB is using Chinese developer, please read what happened to Bangkok skyscraper. Read liao damn scared

FireEmblem

Exactly, anti Chinese people having a field day after digging out that the contractor is a Chinese.

So many buildings in bangkok. How many built by Chinese contractor? I'm sure there are many others. Only 1 building which is not even completed yet fell after a big quake of 7.3. if anything, I think that's impressive.

7.3 keelan, when reached bkk only 4.9

The building's structure is fully completed one year ago already means it is at 100% structural strength already. What is incomplete is only the non structural parts which has no impact on structural strength.

FireEmblem

Dont anyhow stir. Drawing got approval. Work got inspection. If still collapse, everyone involved will get it.
Sure have massive bribery going on. Many hands greased. Anyone found to have accept bribes should be given up ultra heavy sentences

jeff79

sunnyisandsingapore

By now, we should know that Made in China products are of low quality, and therefore should not expect much from them. While Singapore may not experience earthquakes anytime soon, we should be careful of other natural disasters, capable of destroying lives.

KPO_SAHM

Singapore has no earthquake. So, it's easier to get away when developers try to get away with cheap materials, poor workmanship to cut cost.

I hope this never ever happens to a HDB building. If it does, the consequences will be very very serious. Nowadays, our HDB building are much taller than old days. More people will die if buildings collapse.

Those HIGH-RISED private properties N OFFICES that built along reclaimed lands ....just wondering if our neighbours kanna earthquake, would it effect the properties there?

nachtsid.er

Here many civil engineering, geological, governance and law sexperts
edmw full of hidden fat dragons and sour tigers

nachtsid.er

Those HIGH-RISED private properties N OFFICES that built along reclaimed lands ....just wondering if our neighbours kanna earthquake, would it effect the properties there?
u shld worry more on forest city and Tan kin lian

evildoer

i don't know if i read wrongly or what.. but did china company win the bid to our new MRT line

Roid Rage

So which part of Japan is the safest ?

Some say the least earthquake prone areas in Japan also has less resources provided to be earthquake proof … so how like that
im not saying sg itself safer from earthquake la. i was talking about my own houses. my tokyo house only 3 storey (landed).. somemore it's so called"earthquake-resistant". so, speaking of earthquake itself. im more scared in sg (17 floors) than in japan. 3 storey collapesed still got chance to survive. 17th floor collapse sure gg.

in terms of natural disasters, sg definitely more safe. dont forget japan have frequent typhoon too. for those super serious ones, you house might be flooded, and city will issue evacuation orders.

marshalTan93

The Punggol ones where flats are filled with newspaper & some are hollow inside. Which is discovered by residents there.

Think it's HDB flats built from 2006 or 2008 onwards.

Previously is not Tiongs, rite?

Better pray Indo there dun have 8.6 to 9.xx earthquake.

touchring1

im not saying sg itself safer from earthquake la. i was talking about my own houses. my tokyo house only 3 storey (landed).. somemore it's so called"earthquake-resistant". so, speaking of earthquake itself. im more scared in sg (17 floors) than in japan. 3 storey collapesed still got chance to survive. 17th floor collapse sure gg.

in terms of natural disasters, sg definitely more safe. dont forget japan have frequent typhoon too. for those super serious ones, you house might be flooded, and city will issue evacuation orders.

who ask u stay 17th floor. u can stay 2nd floor, run down, only takes 10 seconds.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.