If your cash card no money when you going to exit the carpark and got many cars behind u how ah?

Cmonster

I got 1 time, exit hdb hub not enuf money, i come out, ask behind car help me, i gave 10 bucks, told me he dun want, wat if i drv off wif his card, in d end 1 lorry malay bro lend me his cash card, I exit, i wanna pay him 10 but he says no need, sometimes forgot to top up, really salute to him👍👍
Tat time is peak hr, car was piling up

are you sure got such people in Singapore??

Hello_Kitty

when it happen i will remember to top up my cash card before i exit then it won’t happens

Dracky

The cars stuck behind you is the car park's problem. The operator or one of the drivers should be happy to help you out. If not, let the whole queue reverse for you to park one side.

FT PRIDE

Why don't they use the same system as erp to isolate the gantry error

jtjt00

Now with ERP2.0, cash card value is displayed clear and big in the display unit.

jasvonvios

Happen to me once as the cash card expired. Borrow the card from the taxi uncle behind, he refused to accept my money.

Orphan

If your cash card no money when you going to exit the carpark and got many cars behind u how ah?
I use ezLink/SimplyGo app to set auto topup for my cash card.

However, got 1 time I kenna a new carpark where it couldn't do the auto top up.

Suay suay I just changed phone and have not resetup the app, so cannot quickly do manual top up either.

What's bad is that behind got car leow, so I also paiseh to let them wait for me to install and setup the app.

What was good though, is that since behind got car, I just approached the driver to explain my cash card got problem, and asked if she was willing to loan me can her cash card and I'll pay her back in cash. Older lady, so dun ask chio or not.

Easily settled. Although we Singaporeans are known to keep gold in our mouths (ie cannot open mouth, otherwise all the gold will drop out), most will help when asked nicely.

Last time before there was an auto-top up option, doing this was quite common. Some carparks do not have a topup machine near the carpark exit. Have to go back into shopping center/lift lobby to find.

BarretteReunion8

govt should force those stupid buidling managment that still require u to wind down window and tap the card at the station, to change to autodeduction kind

linzw00

Kenna once, dnt know why the darn iu cannot be read at the gantry. In out, in out few times still can detect.

LL stepped out and informed all the behind few cars all black faces, told them dnt know why cannot read, if they could back off and i reverse to let them pass. They promptly reverse.

Then blardy, when I entered back the car and reverse abit, the gantry opened, then I quickly went thru.

sacredrays

can use ur bank atm/ debit card for nets chip/ contactless payment at the gantry

some can use ezlink card (but ur car reader should be able to read ezlink/ concession card anyway), but NOT the simplygo version.

not sure got paynow qr, but got a few have nets qr

socratesg

Happened to moi few times.

Got twice I shouted at the intercom and yelling that got long que behind me, then the attendant on the other side LL opened gantry for moi to exit.

On one time, attendant refused to open. So I boh bian exit car gestured for cars behind to gradually go-stan so I can reverse and park on one side to go top up cash card. Can see the drivers fuming LOL.

Nevereatrice

they should introduce more payment mode can pay via credit card tapping apple pay LOL

yildun

Last time cashcard era many cashcard would expire on 31 Dec. Go shopping mall next day exit suddenly cashcard cannot be used.

larking8

Pull handbrake, put to park mode. open door walk to the car behind and ask can use their cash card.
pay back in cash after you exit.
now with the new OBU unit.. if car only got 1 cash card, very difficult to retrieve leh

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.