I'll have 3Gbps plan coming soon and my current router is only wifi6. can use ma?

NightGhost

Since hv new change lor, keep using new de so no need worry will spoil due to tear n wear lor.
Got device hv wifi 7 then talk later, maybe suddenly hv new phone with wifi 7 later. Whose know

articland05

If the fibre ish down then contact CSO olso no use. Their technicians r busy fixing n CSO ish juz sum offshore talent right? But ish Simba broadband cheap? I recon a few weeks ago wif SH at $29.90 or sumthing for 3Gbps.
cheep leh
ish 29.90 for 10Gbps the last I saw

articland05

Since hv new change lor, keep using new de so no need worry will spoil due to tear n wear lor.
Got device hv wifi 7 then talk later, maybe suddenly hv new phone with wifi 7 later. Whose know
router sibei hard to spoil de
my router nv spoil... my last router use for almost a decade then just chg cos is only wifi5 technology

kalipo

my home got 3 person so Singtel just give me 1 wifi7 router so useless cannot
install so where can sell? got market?

arm4da

they got give wifi7 router but i lazy to replace and setup. all my hse devices also cannot use wifi7 technology so i dont have to replace the router right?
even if you have devices that support Wifi7, at most a bit over 1gbps nia. you will never maximise the 3gbps connection.

articland05

even if you have devices that support Wifi7, at most a bit over 1gbps nia. you will never maximise the 3gbps connection.
ok la
actually i create this thread just to confirm if wifi6 router can still use for 3Gbps or not nia...

can use jiu hao...i dont need so high speed anyway but that's alrdy what the cheapest plan offers so i just take lor

arm4da

ok la
actually i create this thread just to confirm if wifi6 router can still use for 3Gbps or not nia...

can use jiu hao...i dont need so high speed anyway but that's alrdy what the cheapest plan offers so i just take lor
but they give you free Wifi7 router, might as well just use it. your old router will only get older

don't be like my dad. buy new phone for him he say old phone still can use sayang. end up 2 years later still using the old phone, new phone sit in the box 2 years :s22:

charliebrown

if no contract time to recontract liao
M1 and Simba merge alrdy...
cheaper plans will be fewer cos of monopoly
eberytihing is working well for me i dun wan any change..
later change liao this slow that slow no work.. gan sianz.
e so call 3Gbps jas a bait to get u recontract only.

articland05

but they give you free Wifi7 router, might as well just use it. your old router will only get older

don't be like my dad. buy new phone for him he say old phone still can use sayang. end up 2 years later still using the old phone, new phone sit in the box 2 years :s22:
actually I'm like ur father kind...
will use until the current one cui liao then open new one :o

articland05

eberytihing is working well for me i dun wan any change..
later change liao this slow that slow no work.. gan sianz.
e so call 3Gbps jas a bait to get u recontract only.
true la
but is ur current one cheaper then this?
$29.50 for 3Gbps + free wifi7 router

focus1974

they got give wifi7 router but i lazy to replace and setup. all my hse devices also cannot use wifi7 technology so i dont have to replace the router right?

i want to use 3gb bb also
but then i remember my house basically using wifimesh...
hehe...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.