I’m confused by LW speech at the rally held at raffles place

ZhuMingQiang

On one hand he say the best way to combat inflation is keep raising worker income

On the other hand at yesterday rally at Raffles Place he say there are no such thing as free lunch

Hmm so which is which? 🤔

Meaning salary increase can lead to food & necessities, etc inflation going up too.

Emperor_Hippo

He also keep insisting only the rich, foreigners and tourist pay gst
If u blast ur cdc voucher one shot on buying non-necessities, then yes, u will pay GST.

if u use the cdc voucher to cover the diff when buying necessities, then no, u wun pay GST.

fs_lim

On one hand he say the best way to combat inflation is keep raising worker income

On the other hand at yesterday rally at Raffles Place he say there are no such thing as free lunch

Hmm so which is which? 🤔
Meaning you need to offer a chicken to get back a chicken wing.

tomsss

election time is where they say out all sorts of things

no need to be clear, but be as complex and and as confusing as possible

cos that's what they do best mah. proven fact

Vinda99

After telling too many conflicting statements, one needs a lot of computing power to keep everything tied up together.

He doesn't have it.

aJQmpKL.jpeg

106gunner

election time is where they say out all sorts of things

no need to be clear, but be as complex and and as confusing as possible

cos that's what they do best mah. proven fact

As a leader he shouldn’t be so fickle minded

Especially during ongoing election

Roid Rage

Hmm so which is which? 🤔
lol i saw that clip also. he like shooting his own foot. he said if raise worker income all cost will raise. but this albert eistein never thought about the same for raising gst TWICE?

regardless, i really against raising min wage again. it will be another hit to SMEs. they already cant survive.

Mindset1976

i think he just not clear enough, he raised minsters and mayors income ma....
mai confused....

Sauron

I suspect he also dunno the answer

Aiyah , cannot convince then confuse lor

106gunner

lol i saw that clip also. he like shooting his own foot. he said if raise worker income all cost will raise. but this albert eistein never thought about the same for raising gst TWICE?

regardless, i really against raising min wage again. it will be another hit to SMEs. they already cant survive.

These are part of the reason why companies are restructuring and closing down resulting to worker losing their job and company tightening their belt thus why sinkie are having a hard time securing a job not to mention finding a well paying job

kyokoto

Hmm so which is which? 🤔
Because the context is different when he said that? You disagree that the best way to combat inflation is to raise income?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.