In Yamato Nadeshiko, poor Male Lead moved materialistic Female Lead with love

BlackWing1977

I now watch Yamato Nadeshiko episode 1, feels bad for that rich guy who proposed to her.. then episode 2 feels cringe that the MC is leading her on by pretending to be rich.

AnimeNewbie

I now watch Yamato Nadeshiko episode 1, feels bad for that rich guy who proposed to her.. then episode 2 feels cringe that the MC is leading her on by pretending to be rich.

Initially I dun want to watch because I dun like people purposefully mislead into thinking he is rich. I have personally experienced before: People say I got towkay look. When gals in the mixer found out I am only an employee with no car, you can imagine their got 'conned' face though I nv claim I am rich or towkay.

Emperor_Hippo

菜菜子 jin chio in this show...
but the other stewardess friend also pretty

akiko_yada-202095911596295-nm_200.jpg
Arai Nanao looks better

sanukboy

Possible to replicate with Sinkiebu?

Female Lead believes money is more important than love and seeks out rich men to marry while a poor fishmonger moves her with his sincerity. She is torn between choosing rich fiance and the poor man. This JDorama is better than 101st Proposal where the Male Lead simp over the Female Lead with his money and effort.
Money? The guy in 101 proposals was an ugly foreman for goodness sake! 🤣

AnimeNewbie

Money? The guy in 101 proposals was an ugly foreman for goodness sake! 🤣

I am talking about scene where the FL says if ML truly loves her, he would bet all his yearly bonus on the horse race else he should never meet her again. She said that to make him back off, but she never expected he really betted his bonus. This is example of using his money to simp.

N4E.SI

SG girls are not even materialistic in the first place

What they really prefer is tall handsome ah bengs with criminal records and heavy tattoos all over the body

Jeremy1

But then she choose him is because she can see the bright future of him so if let say he end up with nothing, do you think she will still love him ???

MrAwesomeX

Last time Japan drama is the bomb .

Nowadays ppl tend to watch shitty Korea or even low standard china dramas .

Values of ppl change over time .

I dare say in 2025 Woman are more materialistic than ever in human history.
So TS can keep on dreaming of the old good days .

fire

TS need to differentiate between reel life and real life 🤣

coyote

Possible to replicate with Sinkiebu?

Female Lead believes money is more important than love and seeks out rich men to marry while a poor fishmonger moves her with his sincerity. She is torn between choosing rich fiance and the poor man. This JDorama is better than 101st Proposal where the Male Lead simp over the Female Lead with his money and effort.

You can try.

Just remember that's a movie.

Akky85

SG girls are not even materialistic in the first place

What they really prefer is tall handsome ah bengs with criminal records and heavy tattoos all over the body
Play that time is like that la, marry that time is want those CEOs etc.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.