⚡ increase 2% GST multiply inflation but unhappy when Opposition brings it up

wwenze

Remember that Venezuela government was initially well-received by their voters too, because they were robbing the productive to feed the unproductive.

USA almost went down the same route but election saved it.

Now imagine a country that doesn't have free and fair elections.

nogizaka46

Inflation is good for democratic parties, it makes the rich become richer and the middle class become poor. A clearer separation so no one will be sandwiched.

You can tell our ruling party is not happy with Trump’s victory because he hurts their wallets. So our local mainstream media will paint a bad picture of Trump.

carey

Inflation is good for democratic parties, it makes the rich become richer and the middle class become poor. A clearer separation so no one will be sandwiched.

You can tell our ruling party is not happy with Trump’s victory because he hurts their wallets. So our local mainstream media will paint a bad picture of Trump.
Some inflation is good, but not too high

But our inflation at the ground level is way higher than what the official numbers show

Since when we see our food prices increase by just 3%? Many stalls increase prices at least 20% each time hor!

GoneNuts

Just wondering edmw pple here keep jjww on the establishment's policy while the rest of 70% seems fine with it.

But when comes to disbursement of vouchers like the nsmen 200..all just damm ganchiong n kpkb have not reflected in their app..

Medicated Oil

iu

@insomnia@

They only want to see what they want to see, hear what they want to hear, the rest are all noise.. in the end, they are living in their circle, while the people outside that circle are suffering.. are we able to retire comfortably with the cpf been locked and limited saving. Never mind, want us to work but can’t find a job at old age. so how are we going to tell the younger generation? messing with the livelihood of the people is a karma..

mryang

Just wondering edmw pple here keep jjww on the establishment's policy while the rest of 70% seems fine with it.

But when comes to disbursement of vouchers like the nsmen 200..all just damm ganchiong n kpkb have not reflected in their app..
1 . How is the "70% who seem fine with it" group defined? Is this based on polls, anecdotal evidence, or other sources?
2. What are the potential biases in this assessment?
3. As for the app and the announcement: it is vague and lack of clarity? Why is it needed to progressive disburse in batch ? What are the timelines? What about those who are not IT savvy?what happened to the transparency and accountability?

Oh yup give you a hotline to call but the hotline refer you back to the app lppl

Foreverjobless

I think they most happy if sinkie give them a strong mandate and more scandal come out from them oso dun question them...

Ubi-Warrior

Some inflation is good, but not too high
But our inflation at the ground level is way higher than what the official numbers show
Since when we see our food prices increase by just 3%? Many stalls increase prices at least 20% each time hor!

Why obsessed with "stalls" just go supermarket the prices this year up way over 5% on most goods , some even 10%.

Its why many products have disappeared from Supermarkets.

matrix05

The two time increament really give inflation reasons to rally 2x. Very Smart.
Every plate of HKM $6, about 60c goes to LW.

Novitron

Erm… how much does the gardens by the bay memorial cost taxpayers? 😅

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...morial-s-construction-set-to-cost-335-million

honestly, I’m sure LKY has the foresight to know that “they” will build a memorial for him…I rather him state publicly before he passed and for the public record that because of that, he will allow Oxley to become museum with a clause further stating that no further taxpayer monies to be spent on anything else w regards to his “legacy”.. I’m sure it won’t cost 335million… and likely no Oxley dispute.. he can kill 2 birds w 1 stone & nicely RIP.
now jialat.. family break apart immediately after his death AND spend tax payer monies so much during high inflation… 👏 👏🙄 If u we’re Lawrence Wong would u dare say “NO” memorial? I know I wouldn’t dare… unless I want to quit.. 😅That’s why call it “founders”… 😅 don’t so obvious it’s for who.

grevq80o

Lolrence say exploit, but it feels like prof is just reminding them.
Political bickering ish rike that.

Even asking u where is toilet is consdered exploitation.

Prepare for more chill blood spray people after PS court case sentencing.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.