InstaReM's AMAZE MasterCard

BRYSG7

well they told me to fill form and said that process will take 45 to 90 days to reach conclusion for dispute.

meanwhile they ask me perma block the card and req a new card for no extra charge. so ya lor. byebye founders edition card, only got normal edition liao. sad
thats one of the fears i have as well haha but as long as still get to enjoy the benefits, doesnt matter too much :D

ekardo

lai liao...more nerf....

Dear XXX,​

Starting 1st August 2023, amaze card-linked transactions will earn 0.5 InstaPoints instead of 1 InstaPoint for every 1 SGD spent in foreign currency. However, there is no change to InstaPoints earned on amaze transactions linked to your wallet.

Example of SGD 100 equivalent of foreign currency spend:

amaze payment sourceInstaPoints earned before 1st Aug 2023InstaPoints earned after 1st Aug 2023
Wallet100100
Linked bank card10050

this one can only suck thumb?

highsulphur

lai liao...more nerf....

Dear XXX,​

Starting 1st August 2023, amaze card-linked transactions will earn 0.5 InstaPoints instead of 1 InstaPoint for every 1 SGD spent in foreign currency. However, there is no change to InstaPoints earned on amaze transactions linked to your wallet.

amaze payment sourceInstaPoints earned before 1st Aug 2023InstaPoints earned after 1st Aug 2023
Wallet100100
Linked bank card10050

This could be the final nail for me. Which means bye bye scb cash back and citi rewards card too

highsulphur

This means we need to spend SGD 4,000 to cash out, instead of SGD 2,000 previously? Terrible.
With worsening exchange rate, 0.5% rebate and worse withdrawal conditions, might has just use those 2.5 to 3.5% cashback cc

RedsYWNA

With worsening exchange rate, 0.5% rebate and worse withdrawal conditions, might has just use those 2.5 to 3.5% cashback cc
It will be more worthwhile to use Youtrip cards for quite a no of overseas transactions but some cards in selected categories still have an advantage. Eg Maybank F&F card for overseas groceries, dining, petrol, pharmacy, spa.

highsulphur

It will be more worthwhile to use Youtrip cards for quite a no of overseas transactions but some cards in selected categories still have an advantage. Eg Maybank F&F card for overseas groceries, dining, petrol, pharmacy, spa.
I will most likely rely more on revolut

Insatiable_creat

lai liao...more nerf....

Dear XXX,​

Wallet100100
Linked bank card10050

Sian... Still works for me though since all transactions still can get me x10 for rewards card..

hwmook

that's equiv to 2.2% cash rebate? so total rebate now is 2.7%.

but you need to spend $4k before can redeem $20 on amaze

Most people who use rewards card shouldn't be using it for cash rebate. The value is much higher than 2.2% cash rebate.

CrashWire

that's equiv to 2.2% cash rebate? so total rebate now is 2.7%.

but you need to spend $4k before can redeem $20 on amaze
The cost is 1.8% above Mastercard's rates though, and Mastercard's rates are not favourable most of the time.

ekardo

Will try to clock and cash out my next 2000pts and will reduce overseas usage on this card.

Still good for local + citi rewards card to clock 10k but lower priority.

At this rate, I see that amaze will be goner soon.

hwmook

Will try to clock and cash out my next 2000pts and will reduce overseas usage on this card.

Still good for local + citi rewards card to clock 10k but lower priority.

At this rate, I see that amaze will be goner soon.

Doesn't matter for me, as long as below 3.25% difference in exchange rate then I will use.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.