InstaReM's AMAZE MasterCard

spikeling

I think you don't understand why amaze is good. It allow you to earn credit card rewards. My air tickets purchase earn me 6 miles/dollar, none of your 2nd choice came close.
What I am talking here are comparing Instarem vs other banks' cards rates. And yes there are alternatives unlike wat u said.

There are many ways to accumulate miles when playing miles game. In yr case you religiously earn miles by happily spending and charging to all yr ladys' cards. For me, I only accumulate miles through MS. And therefore all my miles are FOC..

hwmook

What I am talking here are comparing Instarem vs other banks' cards rates. And yes there are alternatives unlike wat u said.

There are many ways to accumulate miles when playing miles game. In yr case you religiously earn miles by happily spending and charging to all yr ladys' cards. For me, I only accumulate miles through MS. And therefore all my miles are FOC..

If you cannot tell people how to manufacture spend to earn miles then how can we believe you? The fact is amaze let you earn up to 6miles per dollar or 8% cash rebate, no alternatives that you can provide for us to achieve the same.

saintgtril

If you cannot tell people how to manufacture spend to earn miles then how can we believe you? The fact is amaze let you earn up to 6miles per dollar or 8% cash rebate, no alternatives that you can provide for us to achieve the same.

Agree. If can share how to manufacture spend, that will be great. I believe buying gift cards is deemed as one way?

nanotard

Tap on the other side of the card if the machine gives an error
Me encountered also. At first thought its amaze card issue. But 2nd tap is successful. So suspect is the communication between the bank and the terminal instead of the card.
I also have this problem. Anyone found the reason/fix? I tried flipping the card like suggested and still will either no response or error.

Usually after error, the staff need to reset the pay terminal, then after that it will work (or the staff lose patience and chip) but kinda slow and sibeh malu (they usually stare at the card like "wtf is this brand")

ekardo

What is the recommended way to utilize the 2000 pts now?
Transferring to grab will have $0.40admin is it?

BRYSG7

rates in Taiwan quite good, linked to card is around 2% from XE.com rates. Wallet rates nearly spot on

galacticnick

Has anyone experienced being charged again for the same purchases you had made and paid for a few days ago?

Made a purchase via FairPrice App (linked to my Amaze card) on Aug 8 for $14.34

Notified by Citi at 4.03 am this morning (Aug 12) of being charged $14.34 by Amaze* NTUC FairPrice

Logged into the Amaze app and the description of the transaction reads,
"Settlement for NTUC FairPrice App"
"Settlement for transaction no. XXXXX" (the same transaction number of the legitimate purchase made a few days ago)

And this is just one of three such transactions made this morning. The other two are "Settlement for Lazada" (again two transactions I had made and paid for a couple of days ago).

Not sure if this is a glitch in the Instarem system or an actual fraud. Awaiting reply from Instarem.

RedsYWNA

Ah, understand now. Can use for any local purchase also mah like that.

dun forget, supermarket have 5% rebate in most credit card…so u are losing 5% just to save that 2%.
Ntuc gift cards can be used at cheers, fairprice or unity. So I feel it's quite flexible

Crimsom

Has anyone experienced being charged again for the same purchases you had made and paid for a few days ago?

Notified by Citi at 4.03 am this morning (Aug 12) of being charged $14.34 by Amaze* NTUC FairPrice

"Settlement for transaction no. XXXXX" (the same transaction number of the legitimate purchase made a few days ago)

And this is just one of three such transactions made this morning. The other two are "Settlement for Lazada" (again two transactions I had made and paid for a couple of days ago).

Not sure if this is a glitch in the Instarem system or an actual fraud. Awaiting reply from Instarem.

Kena before for uber rides in USA. Fares and tips are posted separately. I got charged twice for tips.

Messaged Instarem and their CSO are clueless. They keep insisting that the initial charge was not correct hence need to charge the tips again despite me explaining that the tips are already charged. They just closed the support ticket without my consent.

Was about to contact them again but Uber automatically reversed the duplicate transaction a few days later. so case closed.

BRYSG7

contact them about it, it happened to me this morning. Previously happened also, when this happens you need to take note on Instapoints, if you were credited Instapoints, they might reverse if if they claim the settlement amount and reverse the initial transaction

Travis_Touchdown

contact them about it, it happened to me this morning. Previously happened also, when this happens you need to take note on Instapoints, if you were credited Instapoints, they might reverse if if they claim the settlement amount and reverse the initial transaction

i also experienced the same thing this morning... 2 transactions i did a few days ago got deuplicated again this morning... still waiting for instarem to reply...

and also realized how difficult it is to contact them if got such disputes... making me think twice whether to continue using this card... their security does not seem reliable...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.