Insurance qns if I want to be have the option to be able to choose between Private hospital vs class A hospital coverage

Ideasmiths

You can't have 2 hospitalization insurance from 2 different companies. Once u buy a new one, the old one will be voided liao leh.
You can't if it's under the CPF medishield scheme

But you can have 1x CPF type and probably a few of those group insurance hospitalizaion / dental scheme that companies buy for employees. But claiming wise, talk to the agents which should you use

OngHuatHuat

Huh really ah

u downgrade cos is toooooo expensive liao??
Yeah, once you past 30 years old, it is getting not sustainable.
Especially if you are healthy and strong all along, you just don’t feel like paying for private + rider anymore.

OnePunch!!

Can cover. Can claim or not depend on the deductible and coinsurance. Buy a rider.
Let's say if a person suddenly unconscious outside and somebody call ambulance, the ambulance will send to nearest goverment hospital .
If this person has private hospital insurance, he will still be able to claim.
so having a private insurance still worth it u get a choice on private or gov I suppose

Shion

Senior Mentor
upgrade to the max better

can go private next time if need to

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.