Introducing the all-new SAF Physical Training (PT) Shoes! Just in time for the new year too! Get yours today from Chevrons, SAFRA Punggol and camp eMa

Kunkka

Honestly, just for your information, the Republic of China Ministry of Defence (also known as "Taiwan Army"), replaced their PT shoes in 2019, with a very expensive shoe brand: Mizuno.

The following is a news article about the Taiwan Army replacing their PT shoes to Mizuno.

https://www.ettoday.net/news/20190614/1467715.htm
Honestly, I prefer the previous New Balance and Adidas.

As far as I know, the Adidas Duramo can get from the civilian world, from $49.50 onwards.

Whereas for the New Balance, civilian world don't have NB565 running shoes. The New Balance running shoes are around $100 onwards.

Whereas for Mizuno, which is used by the Taiwan Army... Actually not really expensive lah. I just searched on the internet (Google Search > Shopping tab), a pair of Mizuno running shoes can be obtained for around $30 to $40.

Hope I don't spoil market by writing this.
Scdf use mizuno

PortaPumper

9Eaonx8.jpg

NB ish for low arc or neutral
acsis ish for for high arc or netural

bbfa please choose carefully, don't injure your knee..

what high arc low arc? shoe all oso can wear one mah, no meh.

AlwaysHardAlwaysReady

what high arc low arc? shoe all oso can wear one mah, no meh.

u can go running lab to test..

rast time I went there to test.. but go other shop to buy cos got better discount..

my army shoe ish always low arc.. but quite obvious there is a arc on my feet.. so it's hard to see unless u really wear those low stable shoe and try to walk around..

actually the correct term is not high arc or low arc.. you should see if you are overpronation, neutral or supination

isGsmb2.jpg

if chiu wear wrong type of shoe,you will start to get injury like knee pain or more common plantar fasciitis (heel pain) after chiu train more often..

poMH6cd.png

my feet become pronation after wearing nike Pegasus .. if chiu are neutral, nike Pegasus is a very light and very popular shoe

WhiteHunter

the black and red looks good.
though during war, black and green works better or black and grey...
during war nobody wear black. you will stand out like a sore thumb in night vision equipments and its like free targets.

Perisher

during war nobody wear black. you will stand out like a sore thumb in night vision equipments and its like free targets.
so many items are black though, like rifle, hair, boots, belt etc so why would a black and green shoe stand out?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.