Invitation to Collect VEP RFID TAG

Fellowes

My email confirmation link: Confirmation Of Tag Appointment Link Expired.
What to expect, Malaysia being Malaysia. Hope they don’t flip prata later.

eric16

My email confirmation link: Confirmation Of Tag Appointment Link Expired.
What to expect, Malaysia being Malaysia. Hope they don’t flip prata later.

Email them at aduanvep@jpj.gov.my

They will reply a couple of days later with an updated link again. The link expires within 24 hours, so you have to click the link and make appt within in 24 hrs. But the dates on the website allows up to 1 month in advance to make appt to collect VEP tag.

fidodido

The link doesn't expire within 24 hours for me previously...think lasted at least for a week

leemikesgd

muz the e-wallet be loaded with ringgit before it is linked to the VEP acc..?

right now, I cldn't make an appointment from the VEP webpage becos the popup window says "e-wallet acc is not active...Please download and register e-Wallet via TnG e-Wallet App prior to making an appointment..."

tbspkoay

I know that some of you has applied for the tag successfully, may I ask some questions about the vehicle particulars from the vep portal.

I have upload the car log card (.pdf form from one motoring) into the vep portal, most of the info has already auto filled in except these two
  • number of tyres
  • number of axles

I know it may sound silly to you all, but, the number of tyres is it included the spare tyres as well? and the number of axles for MPV? i have done some online reading about axles and getting more confuse :s22:

thanks

Average

I know that some of you has applied for the tag successfully, may I ask some questions about the vehicle particulars from the vep portal.

I have upload the car log card (.pdf form from one motoring) into the vep portal, most of the info has already auto filled in except these two
  • number of tyres
  • number of axles

I know it may sound silly to you all, but, the number of tyres is it included the spare tyres as well? and the number of axles for MPV? i have done some online reading about axles and getting more confuse :s22:

thanks

Wheels 4
Axles 2.

Simple

hachi

After 1st OCt 2019, all new cars and those without RFID tag cannot go in???

myviowner

hachi

nubhead

Then wati and see. No point having my data stolen in the half baked website....

I believe the official statement is: “Only VEP registered vehicles are allowed entry into Malaysia once it is put into force,”
So you will need to register regardless.

Tag collection is another matter, as it can only be collected in Malaysia, if they ban vehicle without tag from entering... that will be really interesting. :s13:

hachi

I believe the official statement is: “Only VEP registered vehicles are allowed entry into Malaysia once it is put into force,”
So you will need to register regardless.

Tag collection is another matter, as it can only be collected in Malaysia, if they ban vehicle without tag from entering... that will be really interesting. :s13:

In a nut shell, new vehicle owner cannot enter malaysia with their new vehicle, maybe second hand cars with VEP will increase in value.....hahahha

sanchin

I think this time they mean business, registered my new vehicle 2 weeks ago and got the invitation liao..

myviowner

Then wati and see. No point having my data stolen in the half baked website....

Yeah... you can continue your journey before 1st Oct. Then wait and see here if others kena rejected from entering Malaysia w/o VEP registration. :)

myviowner

I think this time they mean business, registered my new vehicle 2 weeks ago and got the invitation liao..

Then did you managed to get a time slot for installation or always prompt you on the screen that "The server is not contactable, please come back few minutes later"

:s12::s12:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.