Invitation to Collect VEP RFID TAG

chenaz

Finally mine also activated! On a Sunday somemore.
Anyway finally all done.

How long does it take after submitted the photo?

I submitted 2 days back and still showing not activated and I paste on wind screen

LetHerGo

I submitted 2 days back and still showing not activated and I paste on wind screen
I submitted on the 19th Sept, only activated on the 6th Oct.
I thot u are not supposed to paste on the windscreen?

chenaz

I submitted on the 19th Sept, only activated on the 6th Oct.
I thot u are not supposed to paste on the windscreen?

Wahh, that is about a month of waiting just to verify rfid paste location?
Is it? Not sure about this. I tot some also paste on wind screen . Wait for them to reject first then repaste. I only use water to stick on. Not really peel of the tape

LetHerGo

Wahh, that is about a month of waiting just to verify rfid paste location?
Is it? Not sure about this. I tot some also paste on wind screen . Wait for them to reject first then repaste. I only use water to stick on. Not really peel of the tape
Ya need to wait about a month.

For those going Danga bay, they will paste it on your windscreen.
For self collection, u will need to stick on ur headlight. I believe some tried that method and got rejected.

Anyway good luck!

chenaz

Ya need to wait about a month.

For those going Danga bay, they will paste it on your windscreen.
For self collection, u will need to stick on ur headlight. I believe some tried that method and got rejected.

Anyway good luck!

Yea got rejected too. And need a new tag. I can’t reuse the same tag sia. I didn’t really paste it and still need a new one . Shag

Your application was REJECTED due to the following:
Reason: Wrong Tag Fitment
Remarks: Rejection code 2004 : Wrongly placing tag location. The Right place to tagging the tag at headlamp on the left (Passenger Side). New tag need to replace. Please login to ep portal and request for replacement tag. Thank you.

LetHerGo

Yea got rejected too. And need a new tag. I can’t reuse the same tag sia. I didn’t really paste it and still need a new one . Shag

Remarks: Rejection code 2004 : Wrongly placing tag location. The Right place to tagging the tag at headlamp on the left (Passenger Side). New tag need to replace. Please login to ep portal and request for replacement tag. Thank you.
Alamak, didnt know need a new tag if rejected.
That would be 1 mth waiting for the tag and 1 more mth for the activation.

AnTzX_

believe anot i did on a saturday, 4hrs later it was 8pm+ i received the email...

LetHerGo

Ya. If I knew rejected need a new tag. I will just paste it at lamp lol
Ya I assume they think once u stick it to the windscreen, u cannot tear it off as it will spolit the tag so u need to request a new one lol

chenaz

Ya I assume they think once u stick it to the windscreen, u cannot tear it off as it will spolit the tag so u need to request a new one lol

At least give an option said reuse or request a new one mah. They should expect got ppl trial paste but not actually pasting till approved

skazzz

i pasted on sunday and activation email receive 4hrs later. den monday tag visable on tng app...

have u tried using the rfid?
anyway seem like the rfid at ciq is not responding, not sure how long before it will auto deduct
so back to the touch and go method (although the old rejected is still on windscreen, the glue is damn hard to remove even with alchol wipe no effect)

AnTzX_

have u tried using the rfid?
anyway seem like the rfid at ciq is not responding, not sure how long before it will auto deduct
so back to the touch and go method (although the old rejected is still on windscreen, the glue is damn hard to remove even with alchol wipe no effect)
yup... no problem... i went up n juz came back from KL last week... tolls n kastam no issue..

skazzz

u got other items on ur car oso? etc old rfid or tng rfid?

only the initial rfid on windshield and the headlamp rfid
damage the windshield one already although too hard to remove the glue, but its ok, since touch and go still work

on a side note, if u pass the toll, does the rfid lane have the touch and go reader?
i dont want to test the lane if need to reverse !

atamavision

Me same, now they asked me go down Denga Bay to get a replacement

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.