iOS 14.0.1

Fellowes

Just wondering did Youtube violate any Apple rules that block native built in PiP feature in iOS14?

Windowlover

Found that battery drain faster ? Anyone have such issues. It is becos of widgets etc.

Moniker

I’m finding myself re-touching the app icon in a folder more often to launch it. It is as if the touch on the app icon within the folder does not register upon opening the folder and I have to touch the app icon again. This happens quite frequently in iOS 14 vs iOS 13

Anyone experiencing this?

metamofia89

I’m finding myself re-touching the app icon in a folder more often to launch it. It is as if the touch on the app icon within the folder does not register upon opening the folder and I have to touch the app icon again. This happens quite frequently in iOS 14 vs iOS 13

Anyone experiencing this?

Same here. There’s a short period between pressing the folder icon and when the folder opened where my touch doesn’t register.

nez

Uh. This one is using safeentry via singpass app.

Not safari. You need to unlock your phone anyways.

Yes. IMHO the main grip is “still need to unlock”. Then nothing special at all about the method. Although article mention that the phone need to be unlock to work, it still did not solve the key issue most iphone user’s face (pun not intended?)

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Does ios14 comes with magnify glass app??? Mine dun have le but my friend have...

Fellowes

Under setting ringer volume visual software bug kind of annoying, thought the ringer volume is minimum but actual it was not. It will return to the setting we set once we play some media with sound. Hope it get fix in iOS14.1

rXv1SVj.jpg

TrueBeliever_jh

Yes. IMHO the main grip is “still need to unlock”. Then nothing special at all about the method. Although article mention that the phone need to be unlock to work, it still did not solve the key issue most iphone user’s face (pun not intended?)
dunno leh.

my iOS now can recognize me with my facemask on~

so not really a problem for me. bring up. double tap~

nez

dunno leh.

my iOS now can recognize me with my facemask on~

so not really a problem for me. bring up. double tap~

Regarding the face recognition, it does not work all the time. Anyway still at 13.7 so perhaps 14 would be better.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.