[iOS/Android] Crusaders Quest

adinth

Ello all. Currently playing this game and to be honest, it's fun. It's so fun that i dump brave frontier for it.

EDMW IGN LIST MOVED TO POST #3 below SO EASIER UPDATES FOR ME

Android link: here
iOS link: here

5g1x6hKKmf-79mUfuYuzkEWutj6iGFW9vgzphC6SeS7yo9QvWsPqfFXTy3lfweplMA=h900-rw

CAgzVAZnVSpy0WABd1xubF8WxpwFGgJ_JDDL2iqddD1s62s3KyZGSlKV8-xoMOfD2g=h900-rw

45bWAod9sfaV_6du0m4vqxNwgwCXE7EJPrHOzqbAygh6eNYobo5pAlSGXJvZZNeGq4Q=h900-rw

04qwyRxvev3r8E8JYNe6a_tCF0muH4enFWc9gizur7437vilvXvBdGcNJU39l61xyA=h900-rw

What is the game about?
In very very simplified terms it's a match 3 in a row game.

Sounds boring
Yes it does sounds boring. However, each Hero has its own abilities and passive skills, which sometimes require you to do combos, like chaining 3 in a row into a 1 additional block (i'll call it 3block into 1block) for a special skill. This makes the game require thinking and not just blindly match 3 in a row.

For example:

Leon, the starter warrior, has an ability that activates every 4th block. Difficulty to use: 1/5
Giparang, an archer, activates her passive whenever she uses a 3block. 2/5
Dorothy, a wizard, activates an ability when she use a block3 after a block1. 3/5
Alice (wizard), has the most complicated skill. using a block1 or block2 will summon diamond soldiers. using a block3 will summon a spade soldier. Her combo requires her to use a block3, then a block1/2, and the ability will activate, allowing her to summon a special soldier with another block1/2. Difficulty: WILL NOT USE.

So it's not just about matching, its also about your units and their passives. you can also customize their SP skill which can be used after generating SP (using blocks, passive skills and ability etc).

Ok, so this game got lots of units, means need to P2P liao.
Absolutely not. Which is why i like this game a whole lot. I'll explain in detail:

1*, 2*: They are useless. Basically they are like trash units in Brave Frontier like slime etc.
3*: 3* units are also generic units, meaning they are not HERO with passive abilities. 3* however are able to learn SP skills. Some special event 3* units have passive skills.
4*: This is where it gets fun. A 4* has a special passive ability that is tied to her blocks.
5*: Unlocks special SP skill.
6*: Unlocks advanced passive skill.

In this game, the main way of getting a HERO is to level a 3* to 4*, which he will randomly turn into a 4* of the same CLASS. There are 6 classes in total, Warrior, Paladin, Archer, Gunner, Priest, Wizard. After the unit becomes a 4*, it's considered a hero and its form will return throughout 5* and 6*.

Basically: random 1* -> random 2* -> random 3* -> random 4*. Only Legendary heroes (Kinda like the 6 main heroes) have fixed 1* 2* 3* forms.

If you wanna pay money, you can use gems to 'summon', but as typical korean games go, the rates ARE TERRIBLE. PLEASE DO NOT SPEND MONEY ON THIS GAME. IN THIS GAME, gems are easily gotten and your gems are better spent on ENERGY. There are only about 6 units that are exclusive to summon, but they aren't that great anyway.

Sounds damn chim
Kinda.. but it's sort of a RPG. There's alot of leveling and grinding to do. There's normal mode stage, hard mode, dungeons and event dungeons, and a world raid boss that you have to co-op with another player to kill. It's extremely fun. There's also PVP but that's not in real-time. However, the PVP is a must do because of all the resources it give. World bosses give 3* to 6* weapons that can be 'min-maxed' for even more customization.

Here's a sort of tier list by the koreans (NOT LATEST PATCH. the game updates ALOT and tonight just nerfed/buffed a few units):
tier list link PS, your starter hero is S tier already.

Ok, i'll try the game. Any pro tips?
Yes. First pro tip is to not reroll. Don't bother.
Starting Off Tips from APPINVASION
You do not need to restart for a good premium contract unit. The free premium contract is locked to a single random 3 ★ class. You would preferably want anything other than a warrior.
Your Leon is a strong free-to-play legendary unit (+15% stats over other 6 ★'s). You can't go wrong getting this unit to 6 ★.
You get a jewel (micro-transaction currency) for reaching max level for a unit once. Use this to your advantage to stockpile jewels for contracts/resource recharges.
Invest in a healer, most teams will want one unless you have a specific self-sustaining damage/tank set up.
Setting a unit as a leader when you enter a quest/arena/dungeon will increase the odds of producing more of the leader's blocks.
At the start, honor is the limiting resource. Towards late game, gold and bread is the limiting resource.

actually, just go read at Appinvasion

My player id is Adinth if you want to add you can use my hero to carry you through the hard bosses first. Any questions bros can post here or AI or reddit.

Crusaders Quest Forum | App Invasion
Crusader's Quest subreddit

EDMW IGN LIST MOVED TO POST #3 below SO EASIER UPDATES FOR ME

jayz89's exp sic:
map exp for ref, normal 4-9 seems to be the best for bread/exp ratio
TS mayb u can put on first page:

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets...ndo/edit#gid=0

cocopuff

Been playing for a while... Xmas units are imba lol.

But they'll be unobtainable (until Xmas 2015?) in a few hours. Best pro tip would have been to farm the **** out of them.

adinth

EDMW ign list, post yours if you want to be listed:
please send a private message if you want to get added to the list because i can't scan thread everyday for new ppl ty

Adinth - Adinth
h3lix17 - h3lix17
Senpai - Tokidoki
TeleExit - SGTJohn
1q2w3e4r5t6y - qrewty
FindChioBu - Merthyr
jayz89 - jz89
leehuaqing - JC66996
whysoserioushuh - iPatx
RydezTan - Rydez
wadthefish - Dahroz
mimesquare - jere12
-Zeora - iiMocha
Ciccio - Kdari
xLupDup - sn00ze
shadeh - shadeh
doggybark2 - Magnum
schn3id3r - SchX
RoyceSyor - RoyceFoo
jarred1223 - jarred23
Kalavela - Kalavela
AxMiLLi - Axmillia
PhantomBrethren - ZW01
ultimax1999 - Junako
shannen - poong
fre3dom85 - val85
astralmist - astralok
yinsheng - St1ckie
jt2901 - Jaromis
lbh_88 - Zinorge
bombvoyage - tanlc
frostyclouds - Novos
Acid8urn - Acid8urn
Fortipoint - JanuaryJ
liangyinglee - Lyinna
substancia - Aydenboy
CoLeMaN - SgRiPpER
theoden - yutaka17
zeropix2 - ahyap
Dorkable - Qibbi
clock - AhTai
codexboy - codexboy
reny17- renysama
crusainte - Firidia
weikang - weikangg

cocopuff

I think they also nerf-ed the Xmas units... I have yet to try. Have not touched them since I completed Hard 4-24. At least I managed to get the legendary from the Disarm dungeon.

My first investment was into a R-9999 -> R-1 -> R- 0 :s22:. Not so bad, but not that great either. Xmas units gave me a massive boost for my not so good luck. Now I'm raising Leon and D'Artagnan. Praying to premium a Hikari though

adinth

Ya i read that they nerfed some of the xmas units. I myself haven't complete the Hard mode and the Disarm dungeon. Quite sian. And now i don't know what to raise also. My first 6* Giparang and now i'm forced to use him to clear content haha.

Praying for Hikari and Lilith lol!

cocopuff

Anyway, protip from myself.

I farmed honor & gold by running 1-4. It is not time efficient but it is meat(energy) efficient. Also probably the most meat efficient stage for gold. Get a relatively strong unit (a max level 3* unit with piercing blocks is probably good enough) and fill the other 2 with whatever units you want to train. Exp is pretty bad though.

What you want is to capture the unit at the end (a 1* Warrior), then put him into your party to train him to max level and then sell him for 20 honor afterwards. If your carry is strong enough (looking at 5* minimum, you can bring him to tougher stages to level him to max within 2-3 runs. Or just keep running 1-4 to farm gold. Extremely slow process though. You can train 2 of that unit at once to be more efficient.

adinth

nice tip. but i use meat for leveling my chars and dungeon keys to grind honor haha.

cocopuff

Yeah.. I used it to farm gold to feed my hungry R-1. Was kinda stuck unless I used friends but they were on cooldown and my 4* were also at max level, with not enough training level. Honor was also quite low at that time. And keep getting wrecked in colosseum lol

nakky87

They nerf which Christmas unit? I still using the healer and archer.dunno which unit is good to keep

adinth

some xmas got nerf. not sure which one. must wait for patch notes to come out.

to use friend you must click the FRIEND or MERCENARY button above the start button when you choosing your heroes. then u can see ur friends' leaders.

adinth

yalor.. alot people suspect is bug.. my support ticket havent reply also

h3lix17

Finally!

Haha was thinking to start a thread.

Ign h3lix17

Protip never use honour point to summon.

adinth

LOL ya i saw a korean guy on youtube summon 6k worth of honor.

get nothing of value sibei emo.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.