ip 13 PM green screen

Computeron

Just went to Apple. They auto wave to repair fee for us. When we collecting the phone they rejected it cuz my phone has been tempered with by 3rd party shop. Oh well….

Computeron

While I was there, there was a gal came said her earbuds one side missing. I like wtf… wat can apple do for u? Anyone knows know? My wife ear bud one side no sound she also didn’t come down sia

froztheart

While I was there, there was a gal came said her earbuds one side missing. I like wtf… wat can apple do for u? Anyone knows know? My wife ear bud one side no sound she also didn’t come down sia
Apple can replace for just one side.
If under warranty, bring to Apple, either they can repair or they will swap new ones for you from my experience. Otherwise, they will check if you willing to pay.

icyflame

Just went to Apple. They auto wave to repair fee for us. When we collecting the phone they rejected it cuz my phone has been tempered with by 3rd party shop. Oh well….
To be expected. Never send back to Apple after non-Apple authorised shop repaired it

Computeron

Apple can replace for just one side.
If under warranty, bring to Apple, either they can repair or they will swap new ones for you from my experience. Otherwise, they will check if you willing to pay.
Wa so generous? Like that I pass my ip15pm to my son then I go Apple said I lost. See what can they do. Lol

froztheart

I shall go ask them for my wife's EarPods... lets see...
Yup, I recalled accompanying my friend to the Apple store for this and got only the side misisng replaced, that was years back, pre-Covid, est. 2019?
Not sure if policies have changed since then, but no harm to give a try if passing by Apple store.

Computeron

Yup, I recalled accompanying my friend to the Apple store for this and got only the side misisng replaced, that was years back, pre-Covid, est. 2019?
Not sure if policies have changed since then, but no harm to give a try if passing by Apple store.
still under warranty?

froztheart

still under warranty?
IIRC yes, it was for my friend's Airpods and fee was waived for the replacement.

Anyways, from Apple itself. Policies might have changed or application of terms is dependent on service personnel attending to you.

How much will it cost?

You can replace a single AirPod (left or right AirPod) or a Charging Case for a fee. Use our “Get an Estimate” tool to review potential costs if you get a service directly from Apple. If you go to another service provider, they can set their own fees, so ask them for an estimate. We’ll inspect your product when we receive it. If additional damage is found, you could pay an additional fee.

If you have AppleCare+, you pay only one incident fee to replace a single AirPod or both AirPods, with or without a Charging Case. For a service covered by AppleCare+, your fee per incident will be the same regardless of which service provider you choose.
https://support.apple.com/en-sg/airpods/repair#:~:text=You can replace a single,ask them for an estimate.

reddevil0728

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Wa so generous? Like that I pass my ip15pm to my son then I go Apple said I lost. See what can they do. Lol

You can try, let us know.

For airpod if you have apple care it's S$39. Else u just need to pay for the price of one side of airpod depending on your model.

ekardo

my ip14pm also kanna green screen of death this evening...makan dinner then suddenly become incredible hulk..

no more warranty...anyone know how much will be repair at Apple Service centre ?

i.Singaporean

my ip14pm also kanna green screen of death this evening...makan dinner then suddenly become incredible hulk..

no more warranty...anyone know how much will be repair at Apple Service centre ?
S$1,068.60 :crazy:

You drop it often?

8saDMHP.png

ekardo

Quoted $5xx at apple service centre. Ah beng shop is $4xx

At least got option to trade in the phone for new apple phone within 90 days.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.