iPhone 5 ... ios 6.1.4
trying to connect to my wifi ...
searching very long, not wifi issue cos iPad was connected

power off ... power on
Wifi greyed out (can't turn on)
powered off 2x ... same ... nothing doing

anyone else ? or can advise how to resolve (other than hard reset)

Thanks for reading :)

TIA

Jas007

Have you tried to reset network setting??

reset ... still cannot release wifi from greyed out state :(

Monday go back comcen again ...
refurbished set 1 Jas007 0
think better buy the extended warranty since i gonna pass this phone (64GB) to the wife, and sell hers (32GB) after i get my 5S ...

Jas007

thanks for the replies guys ... appreciated :)

else i dunno wait until new ios comes out then find out the hard truth ... hardware failure :s13:

aileen99

Confirm chip spoilt, like the 4S. Go and buy the AppleCare now offer 72 until this Sunday ST helloshop

Jas007

Confirm chip spoilt, like the 4S. Go and buy the AppleCare now offer 72 until this Sunday ST helloshop

thanks aileen ...
so confirm Applecare from ST until Sunday only ah !
tot i'd buy it on Monday ...

will go buy it tomorrow ......

btw, is the applecare from ST ... same coverage as Apple's ?

aileen99

thanks aileen ...
so confirm Applecare from ST until Sunday only ah !
tot i'd buy it on Monday ...

will go buy it tomorrow ......

btw, is the applecare from ST ... same coverage as Apple's ?

U can buy first then after collecting your ok set then register the AppleCare lor. I also did the same.

Jas007

thanks shawn and aileen ...

one last Q ...

can only buy from Hello shops ... or ST Exclusive Retailers also can

aileen99

thanks shawn and aileen ...

one last Q ...

can only buy from Hello shops ... or ST Exclusive Retailers also can

I just bought mine from helloshop just now. Now the thing is if u are signing for 2 year contract then entitled to buy at 20 percent off. So pls ask the counter first. Depend on luck one. Heng auntie say never mind sell me at that price. Offer until this Sunday leh.

This is promotion for hello shop only

Jas007

I just bought mine from helloshop just now. Now the thing is if u are signing for 2 year contract then entitled to buy at 20 percent off. So pls ask the counter first. Depend on luck one. Heng auntie say never mind sell me at that price. Offer until this Sunday leh.

This is promotion for hello shop only

aiyo ... headache liao :s13:

which branch were u at ?
worst comes to worst, still can buy but at $99 is it ?
if at $99, can buy anytime so long as iPhone's original warranty hasn't expired rite ?

Jas007

aileen, not sure if they auntie smoked u lol
I called CSO b4 heading down to Hello shop
CSO said 79$ outright with no strings or conditions attached
would cite her shld I face resistance In hello shop lol

anyway headed down to BB
in and out within 7 mins
$79 paid n go
no Qs asked

aileen99

aileen, not sure if they auntie smoked u lol
I called CSO b4 heading down to Hello shop
CSO said 79$ outright with no strings or conditions attached
would cite her shld I face resistance In hello shop lol

anyway headed down to BB
in and out within 7 mins
$79 paid n go
no Qs asked

Might be smoke me. But there is a list at their counter. 20% off for their apple products, beats headsets, and some casing too. The applecare she told me 99 then I ask go ask manager check again. Then the manager say for this time only is 79.

Jas007

Might be smoke me. But there is a list at their counter. 20% off for their apple products, beats headsets, and some casing too. The applecare she told me 99 then I ask go ask manager check again. Then the manager say for this time only is 79.

anyway glad u got it at the price ...
glad i got mine too :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.