Ip5s dead pixel

DaRRenLieW

Hi fellow iPhone 5s user .. Was out with my friend doing a 1-1 exchange as my friend have dead pixel on his iPhone. I was kinda surprise as I knew iPhone hardly had dead pixel issuse. Then to my friend horror out of the 3 refurish set he open all got dead pixel be it from 1 to 3. Dead or bright pixel, In fact you have to look closely and in the end he just had to make do with the less dead pixel iPhone 5s. According to the CSO apple is looking into this issuse as well as the power button rattling issuse.

Just wanna share this and see if any fellow bro here had the same issuse.

ForumRider

sometimes u thot there is no dead pixel...there actually is... just that you have not discover it yet....

just like mine...only saw the dead pixel after using it for 2 weeks...
I managed to get it changed. From what i see , i cant find any dead pixels...but who knows later will just pop out...

VodkaPear

i noticed my dead pixel after 1 week.

went to exchange, then they giv me a 5s wid scratches on screen.
then get another set, dun dare to look carefully liao.
onli to make sure no obvious scratches and no obvious dead pixel/dust on screen, took n zhao.

DaRRenLieW

The qc is worst and worst. I am super anal bout comestic I will change everyday till I am satisfy !!haha but heng my one no problem now.. Hate to go down and view their refurbish set esp the chrome part lot of problem as well

PetPet

The qc is worst and worst. I am super anal bout comestic I will change everyday till I am satisfy !!haha but heng my one no problem now.. Hate to go down and view their refurbish set esp the chrome part lot of problem as well
Opened a dozen of iPhones 5S and 2 iPads so far.
0 issues.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
When 5 first came out, there were news of scuffs marks everywhere. I opened 3 sets all have scuff marks. Even my friend white 5 also have.

Forwarding to 5S.... there is yet a review/reports complaining abt scuffs mark. lol.

Momentumm

For the first time in my whole life with an Apple device, I have a dead pixel on the utmost bottom left screen visibly seen when opening video apps with black background. Ah sian. May I ask if the protocol by service centre is just to replace it with a brand new refurbished set?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.