Ip6 Glass SP - Gap Issue

p0mp0m

Did anyone encounter this issue

2ahyuu1.jpg

I tried the tempered glass sp from 5 different brands, also same outcome. Ranging from $15 to $49 ones.

Anyone can advise?? Sibei sian, the gap damn ugly.

p0mp0m

Yes, and all of them say never encounter this issue with iphone6 space grey.

WestGuy

Mine doesn't have any gap, and covers the LCD portion with allowance of at least 1mm on the sides

striker22

I'm sorry, abit slower than others to catch up. What gap is this about? The slightly whitish part around the screen protector that didnt adhere too well because of the curve?

hawkz02

I'm sorry, abit slower than others to catch up. What gap is this about? The slightly whitish part around the screen protector that didnt adhere too well because of the curve?

Guess that is what they all referring to.
But not all like this.
Nanotech one does not however the glass is a fingerprint magnet.

muddle

Nanotech doesn't have this problem because the width barely covers the display.

hawkz02

Nanotech coverage is just nice the width of the display, no excess at all. Those having this problem one is those so called better coverage one but due to ip6 design.However the fingerprint is very bad therefore I tear it off.
My recommendation is currently glass if want had to go for those full coverage but it will not be glass all the way to the edge. It using other material like silicon to cover up the gap.
If not go for film type like spigen etc.

p0mp0m

But why only some phones has this issue. I wonder if the problem lies with the iphone screen, the curve corner is different for every phones.

But thanks for the all the inputs!

If anyone has anymore solution to this, do share! =)

XuishX

I am having this issue as well. Very frustrating. Tried 3 different brands all turn out to be the same while my friends' iPhones don't have such problem

buzzmario

But why only some phones has this issue. I wonder if the problem lies with the iphone screen, the curve corner is different for every phones.

But thanks for the all the inputs!

If anyone has anymore solution to this, do share! =)

mine dun have this problem for 6 plus. maybe it is screen issue, just one slight 0.05mm at the curve edge maybe will result this.

thenakedshades

Nanotech coverage is just nice the width of the display, no excess at all. Those having this problem one is those so called better coverage one but due to ip6 design.However the fingerprint is very bad therefore I tear it off.
My recommendation is currently glass if want had to go for those full coverage but it will not be glass all the way to the edge. It using other material like silicon to cover up the gap.
If not go for film type like spigen etc.

Guess that is what they all referring to.
But not all like this.
Nanotech one does not however the glass is a fingerprint magnet.

My nanotech has this problem. I walk in to their office to buy and apparently I spoke to the boss. There were a lot of staff in to pack their stuff. He told me his glass is now wider to cover the entire lcd display and still got 1-2mm more. And he asked his China factory to manufacture it this way due to customers demand. When he pasted it for me, I saw got mirco bubbles around the whole glass. Same like the bro posted but not so much.

I asked him why like that. He said it's normal and let it rest for a few days. If cannot disappear, call him and he will send replacement to me. I waited almost a week still the same, no change so I texted him and ask for a replacement. He asked me for my address then said will post out. End up until now still don't have. About 1 week liao, I doubt he got send out the glass but claim mail lost.

Anyway nanotech glass is cheap but not good. Fingerprint magnet and mirco bubbles a lot. Better don't buy.

wolfverine88

The gap issue is exceptionally obvious for IP that are black. My IP6+ is white and the gap doesn't come up that obvious.

OnE_HaPPy

Tried both PET film and tempered glass on iPhone 6 and izlidat cos of the way Apple constructed the curve to start before the LCD display edges. Only way around it is to use full coverage glass SP or Flexible film ones (wet application)

Question is, can you forgo a bit of aesthetics for protection and functionality? I can to a certain extent so I'm currently sticking to my Remax Ultra-thin magic glass SP but reading iPhone 6/6+ Screen Protectors daily. :D

IMG_1618.JPG

radzkal

my sis also have this prob on her ip6. so more or less every ip6 user will have same prob with tempered glass.

XuishX

my sis also have this prob on her ip6. so more or less every ip6 user will have same prob with tempered glass.

Not all. Please look carefully to the images of those ip6 which has the problem and those which doesn't. Not all the black ones got the air spaces. Only a small number of black ip6 gets it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.