iPad 10 (2022)

reddevil0728

usually apple wont keep the previous gen ipad in the line but now they keeping it. dont tell me saying they are keeping both ipads
A historical pattern, does not mean they cannot change their strategy to get more sales ma.

I don't get what you mean "dont tell me saying they are keeping both ipads". they are what

Parka

usually apple wont keep the previous gen ipad in the line but now they keeping it. dont tell me saying they are keeping both ipads
Their new strategy is to have a product, phone or tablet, at as many price tier as possible.
That's why they are now into keeping old products to sell.

skpuppy

The laminated display and other stuff I feel is worth it.
Agree. That is the beauty of Apple and that is why I keep investing in them. Imagine this:

Your initial intention is to buy iPad 9. Then you are thinking add a bit to go iPad 10. After that think why not add $200 for iPad Air since you will be using this device for 3-4 years.
Then you argue that why not get m1 iPad Pro since it has 120hz etc….Next moment say why not m2 iPad Pro since it is only $50 difference. Ya. Under all those BS about little improvement but $50 why not whack new? 😆!

Apple will say thank you. Same thing for MacBook and iPhone etc….

skpuppy

Agree. That is the beauty of Apple and that is why I keep investing in them. Imagine this:

Your initial intention is to buy iPad 9. Then you are thinking add a bit to go iPad 10. After that think why not add $200 for iPad Air since you will be using this device for 3-4 years.
Then you argue that why not get m1 iPad Pro since it has 120hz etc….Next moment say why not m2 iPad Pro since it is only $50 difference. Ya. Under all those BS about little improvement but $50 why not whack new? 😆!

Apple will say thank you. Same thing for MacBook and iPhone etc….
Paiseh, I havent say about the 2nd part about memory, ram and sometimes processor. Scary lei Apple. Just thinking if property agent as strong as them, you initially plan to buy HDB but in the end left with terrace house. Lol!

JivBunny

Now in a dilemma.

Currently using the iPad air 3.

Gonna get the Ipad air 5 or the new iPad 10

I went to the website and compare the 2.

Apart from the laminated screen and the M1 chip, not very sure what other things justify the extra $$$$

Glariel

Now in a dilemma.

Apart from the laminated screen and the M1 chip, not very sure what other things justify the extra $$$$
get ipad air 5 lor

Parka

Now in a dilemma.

Just use your old iPad until it no longer can be used.

You're just buying a new tablet to do the same things unless you really need Apple Pencil

skpuppy

Now in a dilemma.

iPad 10 - $679
iPad Air 5 - $879
iPad Pro m2 - $1249

iPad 10 vs iPad Air 5 has a difference of $200 in exchange for
(1) m1 processor
(2) laminated screen
(3) support for Apple Pencil 2
All these superior functions are definitely worth $200

iPad Air 5 vs iPad Pro M2 has bigger price gaps (apple do it on purpose). I feel not so worth but u can get LiDAR, 120Hz refresh etc…U have to decide whether worth it but personally I will choose air unless I have a lot of money to burn

JivBunny

Thanks all for the advice.

I went down to apple store at Jewel but didn't see any demo sets.

Took the blue iPad air 5 wifi+cellular finally.

Ran it beside the air 3 and really don't see much of a diff for my usage.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.