iPad Pro (2022)

Snoweagle

yeah i also use ipad pro 11 with magic keyboard when travelling.

I still can't justify getting the Magic Keyboard for my usage type as I usually like to read news and articles on the go, and having to remove the iPad and use it naked is not 'safe' for me. Hence I got the Logitech Combo Touch.

I don't deny that I'm still a bit swayed for the Magic Keyboard.

anthonygreenisreal

I still can't justify getting the Magic Keyboard for my usage type as I usually like to read news and articles on the go, and having to remove the iPad and use it naked is not 'safe' for me. Hence I got the Logitech Combo Touch.

The Magic Keyboard is super good albeit being freaking expensive. For the last 3 years or so I have been using it extensively so I think it’s more than paid it’s worth.

I got AppleCare plus for the iPad Pro so I’m just using it naked as it is. I’m going to utilise the AppleCare plus anyway when it’s near the end of coverage.

Knightoftheblackrose

If you find the Magic Keyboard too expensive, the Smart Folio Keyboard is much cheaper and does the job well.

I don’t remove the keyboard at all when I use it to read news and articles.
Can easily rotate the IPad into a vertical reading position if required.

I also pair my IPad Pro with a Bluetooth mouse.

This setup turns my IPad Pro into an ultra portable laptop-like device for travels.

Gordon0101

Hi all,

Have anyone tried the latest M1/M2 ipad pro 12.9" with the 1st generation magic keyboard and with a TG screen protector. Apple says its not compatible size wise but have seen some youtube videos showing otherwise. However, none of them are using a tempered glass screen protector. Does it work well with no issues or should i just get the latest magic keyboard?

TIA.

Snoweagle

knn i bought a new m2 ipad pro 12.9 + the 500 bucks keyboard = 1.3kg

also very heavy to bring out lol nb

It's almost as heavy as my 13" M1 MBP. That's why I don't buy 12.9" because I bring out my iPad regularly, even on travels as it's not that portable.

trd2970

but i got mbp 16" liao. no point getting air.

LLST lor, maybe use for a couple of months then see how.
Depends on your use case for the iPad Pro. It’ll still be relatively more portable computing device than the 16” MBP, so hopefully it works for you.

Laneige

knn i bought a new m2 ipad pro 12.9 + the 500 bucks keyboard = 1.3kg

also very heavy to bring out lol nb
Ya v heavy n v exp
I still haven’t buy my case. Thinking of buying the Taobao kind. 500 plus for the case v expensive n the case is ‘charged’ by iPad battery right. Tb one Is charge the case. But of coz case has battery has battery risks lo but shld b minimal ba…

stupidog

Ya v heavy n v exp
I still haven’t buy my case. Thinking of buying the Taobao kind. 500 plus for the case v expensive n the case is ‘charged’ by iPad battery right. Tb one Is charge the case. But of coz case has battery has battery risks lo but shld b minimal ba…
do u mean the ipad magic keyboard ?

if yes, i think this one by apple is good except that it is heavy.

for typing feel , no other keyboard comes close. i tried my friend‘s logitech which is not as good.

ESR keyboard folio , reviews not as good.

stupidog

Depends on your use case for the iPad Pro. It’ll still be relatively more portable computing device than the 16” MBP, so hopefully it works for you.
i think most likely i will keep the ipad magic keyboard at home when i go overseas.

really is too heavy to bring along. :crazy:

elvintay07

The Magic Keyboard is super good albeit being freaking expensive. For the last 3 years or so I have been using it extensively so I think it’s more than paid it’s worth.

I got AppleCare plus for the iPad Pro so I’m just using it naked as it is. I’m going to utilise the AppleCare plus anyway when it’s near the end of coverage.
Bro, when u want to utilise, can let me smash your iPad Pro? Hahaha!

elvintay07

I got the 16” mbp as my main unit but when I travel, it is still iPad Pro. Lighter

stupidog

Anyone got any case recommendations?
I’m still looking for a good lightweight case for my 12.9

need strong magnetic cases

cos i bought MOFT wan i find it abit mafan to fold to the angles i wan

and moft's magnet not as strong leh

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.