Just unboxed my iPhone 18 Pro, hit jackpot.
G9N panel and Samsung TLC SSD

Mine not! Guess i'm the unlucky one..Almost all Glacier units are with G9N panel. Almost.

Almost all Glacier units are with G9N panel. Almost.
Mine not! Guess i'm the unlucky one..![]()
That's why i said... almost.![]()
Self collect at Apple store. Managed to secure Glacier 1TB in the early morning when it was restocked.You bought from Apple Store? Delivery or self collection at store?
That's why i said almost. Almost most users here have G9N on their Glacier.... expect a few.Not really …. Got GH3 and GVC also
They matching the cool blue phone with a cool blue displayAlmost all Glacier units are with G9N panel. Almost.
Can one, don't think and just hoot!No, cannot lar. I not as crazy and fortunate as you to get 1tb for 2 of ur fav colors set lol. I still got to factor in some reserves for the 46mm S12 ceramic white. That one also so rare
Sorry hor, the display is something that you look at it everyday/everytime when you're using the phone.Used good screen protector more important than without any protector.
I look at Carousell many users no use screen protector at all, some cracks , some coating went out.
Haha , about display made in which manufacturer doesn’t matter.
under warranty just bring in nia.
I prefer the flat sapphire glass of the ultra, don't know why they like to round/curve the glass on the # Series Watch ... But Ultra really solid, my ultra 2, until now, still looks practically brand new.It's feel much better than Ultra. Light and beautiful.
Sorry hor, the display is something that you look at it everyday/everytime when you're using the phone.
I cannot compromise on inferior display/panel. It does matter.
Right one look better, left one, if never compare side by side still acceptable, since every year keep changing new phone![]()
Even blind can tell bro![]()
But honestly how often in real life scenario you’ll tilt your phone this way to look at the screen?Sorry hor, the display is something that you look at it everyday/everytime when you're using the phone.
I cannot compromise on inferior display/panel. It does matter.
you look at GH3 and G9N panel, you tell me no difference? you must be joking lol.
More than just tilting, the color reproduction already got differences liao, actual viewable peak brightness also affected, this one really is iykyk kind of thing.But honestly how often in real life scenario you’ll tilt your phone this way to look at the screen?
Does it not feel like it’s more of because you are aware that the display has tint issues then it’s bothersome?
Honestly speaking, only 1% or less can tell the diff if they look directly at the screen. 5% or more need to compare and maybe more than 90% dun really care that much. But for iphone, samsung display are indeed the better one over LG. I know cos yes, i also spot a diff with my previous 256Gb model. I owned a 512GB now with a G9Q panel display, before that was GH3 panel display.But honestly how often in real life scenario you’ll tilt your phone this way to look at the screen?
Does it not feel like it’s more of because you are aware that the display has tint issues then it’s bothersome?