iPhone 5 Data Usage

zonetechs

Best to stick to your old iphone plan and don't change to this new plan with telecom.
Buy iphone 5 from apple without plan.

This new plan make us look "like carrot and on chopping board" once you sign on the dotted line.

skipper

I had been using datawiz n iPhone cellular usage to monitor my M1 LTE data usage, the reading have been quite accurate until this morning where I had a shock, 300MB used at 7am as shown in datawiz reading. during this 1 hr, im only checked a few emails n read a couple pages of news beside turning on location service (which I switched off 2 mins later). Currently my datawiz reading is about 1GB n iPhone cellular usage reading is at 650MB, is there a bug on datawiz ? Anyone have encounter the same issue ? TIA

datawiz is buggy,i just refresh my RSS feed on Reeder app and this stupid datawiz shows me 500mb used just to refresh my RSS ? i check using mysingtel app and proven only 6mb was used. :s22:

netzach

Called up M1 asking about the 4G VAS. Heh.
Must change from 12GB plan to 2/3GB then can have the 4G VAS.
Since I'm on multi sim for both iPad and iPhone, i rather have the 12GB. :(

anpanbun

Called up M1 asking about the 4G VAS. Heh.
Must change from 12GB plan to 2/3GB then can have the 4G VAS.
Since I'm on multi sim for both iPad and iPhone, i rather have the 12GB. :(
Whoa, you're on both then 2gb is definitely not enough luh
How much they charge for excess per gb?

netzach

Whoa, you're on both then 2gb is definitely not enough luh
How much they charge for excess per gb?

I'm still on the old iPhone Lite+ $59 - 12GB plan.

if convert to 4G VAS, it'll be 3GB and per GB excess $5.35. :s22::s22::s22:

bo hua also, multi-sim iPhone + iPad sure to exceed. :s22::s22:

more ever, from what i've read, there're loads of problems with M1 4G - LTE on, no incoming calls. :s22::s22::s22:

anpanbun

I'm still on the old iPhone Lite+ $59 - 12GB plan.

if convert to 4G VAS, it'll be 3GB and per GB excess $5.35. :s22::s22::s22:

bo hua also, multi-sim iPhone + iPad sure to exceed. :s22::s22:

more ever, from what i've read, there're loads of problems with M1 4G - LTE on, no incoming calls. :s22::s22::s22:

Same here hence I'm keeping my 12gb plan
I've already hit 6gb e first two weeks I got e phone

quekky

Previously on iOS5 my monthly is only 700MB, max 1GB. After I upgrade to iOS6 on 15-Sep, my last month bill shows 4GB. This month from 13 Oct till today already showing 4GB on myST app!!!

I'm still using ip4s, lucky havent renew contract, if not the bill come sure kena shocked

Think iOS6 got problem, dunno which program running in background sucking data

Also, I testing 3 programs to keep track of my usage since 13 oct
- Datamonitor showing 2.24GB
- Datawiz showing 2.66G
- MyDataMgr showing 2.2GB

seems like all not accurate, or izzit ST not accurate?

kityip

Previously on iOS5 my monthly is only 700MB, max 1GB. After I upgrade to iOS6 on 15-Sep, my last month bill shows 4GB. This month from 13 Oct till today already showing 4GB on myST app!!!

I'm still using ip4s, lucky havent renew contract, if not the bill come sure kena shocked

Think iOS6 got problem, dunno which program running in background sucking data

Also, I testing 3 programs to keep track of my usage since 13 oct
- Datamonitor showing 2.24GB
- Datawiz showing 2.66G
- MyDataMgr showing 2.2GB

seems like all not accurate, or izzit ST not accurate?

Ya lor. Now stuck with this stupid iOS 6. Want to downgrade to iOS 5 also cannot... ;(((

While using apps, suddenly shut off. These never happen when using iOS 5...

Thoma5

wah piang my bill data plan 2gb+ sia...Kao i use wifi all the time and limit myself frm usin 3g still hoot tio 2gb...

saha-med

and to think the red coy was actually advertising that most ppl dun hit 2gb

this is what is making me resist temptation to recontract and get ip5

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.