Iphone 6S battery CMI

yotoden

When I was in Malaysia on redone, at place with weak signal can tremendously reduces battery level. Was staying at friends house many times, overnight sure 20% gone.

RyoHarusaki

Very true.

I will only upgrade to the final version of iOS 13 for this iPhone se 2020
My take is that the iOS is too much for the phone to handle. I would've not updated it beyond two iOS releases.

paul02

Apple way of hinting you to change a new phone.

Not really, here's why I think you shouldn't update your iOS beyond two iOS releases and update your apps as well.

Apple releases new iOS versions around the launch for newer devices and it takes advantage of the new processor. Even apps roll out optimilisation updates accordingly.

Now if you are on an older device which has an older processor, the new iOS update on the device is likely to face more struggles as it was intended for optimal usage with the latest processor.

jq75

My take is that the iOS is too much for the phone to handle. I would've not updated it beyond two iOS releases.

sometimes u don't upgrade, some functions u can use or app not compatible:s8:

paul02

sometimes u don't upgrade, some functions u can use or app not compatible:s8:

Can you name a few?

Only once had I have to upgrade my iPhone 4S’s iOS because WhatsApp could only support it on the last iOS compatible for it, and that was after 4 years.

moonfalle

From my own experience android battery life is worse. I have the habit of swiping away all apps from background but he doesn’t.

Sometimes tons of apps in background. Will this affect battery life?

I dont think this matters anymore.

Beh-Hawk

ya lor..i thought apple kena one big jia lat jia lat fine in US and EU

szeli

e CPU throttle is only there to keep phones working when e battery has degraded n not able to supply e peak voltage. if  really wants to force ppl to upgrade why r they even bothering to maintain iOS updates to phones for 5 yrs. they shud do it like Android n abandon phones after 1 or 2 yrs. iPhone 6s a phone from 2015 is still getting iOS 14

RocketBunny

6s battery is cmi.

not sure how my mum tahan last time, even thou changed the battery. Switched it out for an iphone 11.

Now the 6s become my spare phone..

suggest you upgrade/change the phone for your dad asap.
Very suffering to use :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.