iPhone 6s wont charge

feralslash

My iPhone 6s wont charge. I am using the official cable and adapter. The batt is totally drained. But plugging it in, its not charging at all. So now i cant turn it on.
How? Go back to Starhub (still under warranty)? Or straight to A.Lab?

Wondering how come the port can just spoil suddenly...

Conan1986

Telcos don't deal with warranty issues, you gotta go A.Lab. They'll most likely replace the whole set so you won't be able to back up if you haven't done so before it died..

szeli

just go thru Apple cust service hotline or chat n schedule an appt with an AASP...

Conan1986

my phone is dead. cant on. how to back up? lol

The only way I can think of backing up your phone through iCloud or Wi-Fi(if you enabled before hand) without voiding warranty would be to get a spare battery and connect it to the phone without removing any other components. On top of that you must hope that the spare battery comes with enough charge for the backup to complete.

I think ah Beng shops does do repair for that

Also, did you try to see if there's link accumulation in the Lightning port? It's possible that lint build up may have caused lightning cable to not be plugged in fully..

gkhchay

My iPhone 6s wont charge. I am using the official cable and adapter. The batt is totally drained. But plugging it in, its not charging at all. So now i cant turn it on.
How? Go back to Starhub (still under warranty)? Or straight to A.Lab?

Wondering how come the port can just spoil suddenly...

Do you have AppleCare+, if you have just call up Apple customer service & ask for Expess Replacement Service.

calvin

happen to my ipad pro too/
do a force restart (press n hold home n power button for maybe 20 seconds...

jq75

Since under warranty, get it repaired by authorized service center

szeli

IIRC, you can backup on itunes thru WIFI as well.

nope. u can sync with iTunes thru wifi but backup requires a physical connection. oops my bad. looks like can backup thru wifi as well...

revogsx

have you tried another lightning and power adaptor?

try also the force start as suggested above

rainbow123

dun go ah beng shop if under warranty .
Just call apple care support , then ask for express service replacement like me .
DHL over and you DHL the bad one over . But in your case abit jialat as cannot backup the phone and wipe clean the stuff inside .

Alphas

Had the same issue, at first I thought the charger spoilt, change charger still cannot charge. THen did a hard reset just before the battery went flat and the lightning port is able to charge again. Really weird issue and data was not backup intitally

feralslash

So i went to QCD to send the phone in. The CS said no electrical charge going in. So have to send in to Apple, for 1 to 1. Could be the charging port, could be the mobo.
Then she said my screen had scratches, so its up to whether Apple want to accept my phone for replacement... What the... My problem now is it cant be charged, nothing to do with screen replacement. Your policy says 1 to 1. I suggested just repairing the port or mobo and give me back my scratched phone, you say cannot. Then u want to deny me cause of the screen. WTF logic is this?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.