Iphone Cheat

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

graduate

for all readers

recently I got cheated by this person of S$250. I am broadcasting the information of this cheat so that no more victims can fall into this scam. The documents he produced was so real that it got me fooled.

He is Ng Jin Feng Nicholas S8405549B, DOB 29 Feb 1984

He is also able to provide you a valid Serial Number 83043T1DA4T. Other than me, he was trying to cheat another "me" but he ignored "me" after some email exchanges.

Do not get cheated by him like me.

I felt so ashamed of him if he is a Singaporean. If you google for him, it is a valid person. Here some link, gradtutors.com/sg/1877

Go get a life, Cheat! If he is now invalid, I pity him.

s0nics0nic

in what way is he considered a cheat? no head no tail, how u want us to believe? is it a sabo thread in making?

fabianlau

why would you let him cheat of?

-to help you jailbreak? $250? ermm
-change to white iphone casing?? ermmm

you given the link is tutors wor:eek:

graduate

I was cheated of a iphone purchase, lucky i only got cheated of the deposit and not the full price of S$900. its not a sabo thing, i even made a police report. Anyone can doubt me, the purpose of me putting his information up so that no more victim after me.

i googled his name and his age matches his birth year. that is the result of the search. i don mean that he could be the guy who cheated me.

i reponded his ad at st701, the cheat has removed the ad so i cannot show you. however if you search his given email address, "nichng.sg084@yahoo.com" you can still catch a glimse

ForRubblish

The best is to make a police report, and file a small claim with the Small Claims Tribunals against him. Bring along your evidence.

fabianlau

in the first place, why do you have to purchase iphone 4 from him?

you can get through apple online 888 buck, and its safe. wait the most only 1 week.

But thank for the news and lesson learned. :)

JinYuan

You should've mentioned that in your first post. else no one knows what you're talking about.

negativzero

:s13: can't believe you actually fell for a textbook scam like this :s13:

sorry man, but you won't be getting much sympathy from me :s13:

graduate

:s13: can't believe you actually fell for a textbook scam like this :s13:

sorry man, but you won't be getting much sympathy from me :s13:

i know, so naive of me in the first place, i thought it was a good deal.

all my fault for losing my phone and have to "buy" from such a jerk

seller4

Based on your unclear story, I think u r asking for it lor. Apple is selling iPhone 4 online. There are so many shops selling iPhone 4 too. Why must you go and buy from him? It is like you know about the trap yet you purposely walk into it.

No matter what that guy did to you, posting people PII information like Full Name, NRIC Number and DOB on a public forum is not a good thing to do. It makes you and the so called cheater not much different lor.

negativzero

i know, so naive of me in the first place, i thought it was a good deal.

all my fault for losing my phone and have to "buy" from such a jerk

Well take this as a lesson learnt.
FYI, if you're buying iPhone 4 from a reseller, there is no need for such things as deposit, its a hot item, you can't pay up, the item goes to the next person.

Learn to be more street smart and buy things from trusted sellers, or buy them directly from Apple.

ForRubblish

Open all these links, and save them to your computer as an Internet Webpage using format .mhtml or .mhtm for evidence.

01) Link 01
02) Link 02
03) Link 03

It seems like he created his profile on Nov 23rd, 2010.
http://profiles.yahoo.com/nichng.sg084

Send email to Yahoo.com (abuse@yahoo.com), and inform them you've made a police report about your current situation. What is their requirement to release the IP address used to access his email account? You may have to seek police's assistance or lawyer to write a authorization letter.

negativzero

Open all these links, and save them to your computer as an Internet Webpage using format .mhtml or .mhtm for evidence.

01) Link 01
02) Link 02
03) Link 03

Send email to Yahoo.com (abuse@yahoo.com), and inform them you've made a police report about your current situation. What is their requirement to release the IP address used to access his email account? You may have to seek police's assistance or lawyer to write a authorization letter.

Wah, pro sia...:eek:

seller4

01) Link 01
02) Link 02
03) Link 03

OMG. Are you member of the EDMW CSI team?

ForRubblish

And if yahoo.com won't help. Or at the same time send email to st701 (Francis Ho or Mabel Lee) on your situation.

Code:
The data in Ascio Technologies' WHOIS database is provided 
by Ascio Technologies for information purposes only. By submitting 
a WHOIS query, you agree that you will use this data
only for lawful purpose. In addition, you agree not to use the data to:
(a) allow, enable, or otherwise support the transmission by e-mail,
telephone, or facsimile of mass, unsolicited, commercial advertising
or solicitations to entities other than the data recipient' s
own existing customers; or
(b) enable high volume, automated, electronic processes that
send queries or data to the systems of any Registry Operator 
or ICANN-Accredited registrar, except as reasonably necessary 
to register domain names or modify existing registrations.
Ascio Technologies reserves the right to
modify these terms at any time. By accessing and using
Ascio Technologies WHOIS information, you agree to these terms.

NOTE: FAILURE TO LOCATE A RECORD IN THE WHOIS DATABASE IS NOT
INDICATIVE OF THE AVAILABILITY OF A DOMAIN NAME.
Registrant:
SINGAPORE PRESS HOLDINGS LTD (SINGAPOR181)
1000 TOA PAYOH NORTH

Singapore, , 318994
SG

Domain name: st701.com 

Technical contact:
Ho, Francis (FH1454)
SINGAPORE PRESS HOLDINGS LIMITED
1000 TOA PAYOH NORTH

Singapore, 318994
SG
hokhf@sph.com.sg
+65.63191709 Fax: 

Administrative contact:
Lee, Mabel (ML2640)
SINGAPORE PRESS HOLDINGS LIMITED
1000 TOA PAYOH NORTH

Singapore, 318994
SG
leemlm@sph.com.sg
+65.63191251 Fax: +65.63198388

Record created: 2006-02-13 07:46:06
Record last updated: 2009-03-13 08:29:57
Record expires: 2013-02-13 07:46:00

Domain servers in listed order:
ns1.asia1.com.sg (NSASIACO819)
ns2.asia1.com.sg (NSASIACO103)

Registry Status: ok

ForRubblish

thank you all for the help.

i post thread to vent off steam

If this is a genuine case and you had made a police report, you should inform yahoo and st how can they assist you further. Don't allow him to scam another victim.

Do remember that ip addresses from core switches, firewalls, routers and login accesses are logged and traceable from ISP.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.