iPhone X performance

jywy2005

I have both iPhone 7 Plus and iPhone XR. Using iPhone 7 Plus as main phone for daily use. My iPhone XR using for leisure now battery left 84%. The iOS updates can receive for only 1 year? Sigh. My 7 plus still can update to iOS 15.7.1. Might have to get iPhone SE now as I am so used to Touch ID.

trd2970

I have both iPhone 7 Plus and iPhone XR. Using iPhone 7 Plus as main phone for daily use. My iPhone XR using for leisure now battery left 84%. The iOS updates can receive for only 1 year? Sigh. My 7 plus still can update to iOS 15.7.1. Might have to get iPhone SE now as I am so used to Touch ID.
Maybe sell your 7 plus and use the XR as daily driver since XR still can get software support for at least another year.
iPhone SE battery life is really short btw

jywy2005

Maybe sell your 7 plus and use the XR as daily driver since XR still can get software support for at least another year.
iPhone SE battery life is really short btw
Thanks for your advice. I am using Apple Pay on my 7 plus when taking public transport. XR can’t unlock without lowering the mask.

szeli

Thanks for your advice. I am using Apple Pay on my 7 plus when taking public transport. XR can’t unlock without lowering the mask.
newer models can unlock faceid with mask on

我要买GTR

I use it on my 8 Plus at times too 🤣. When i just nice holding my i8+, I'll use it instead of my AW.

trd2970

Actually Touch ID on home button is convenient cos the human effort to unlock is still the same as Face ID.
WIth Face ID, after the screen unlocks upon facial recognition, you still need to use your thumb to swipe up the screen to use the phone.
With Touch ID, put your thumb on the home button and it straight away unlocks to Home Screen.

jywy2005

Just wish Apple will bring back iPhone 7/8 plus models next year with bigger screen and better battery than the XE. I need Touch ID. The XR using as my spare phone is smaller but heavier than my 7 plus.

我要买GTR

Just wish Apple will bring back iPhone 7/8 plus models next year with bigger screen and better battery than the XE. I need Touch ID. The XR using as my spare phone is smaller but heavier than my 7 plus.

iPhone SE Plus 🤣

I feel Apple is slowly phasing out the old design. The current SE is catered to people who cannot move on, or die die want touch id.

I did considered getting a 2020 or 2022 SE but i ended up getting a used i8+ as work/spare phone cuz SE's battery life is really tak boleh. 😬

jywy2005

I was also thinking of getting 2nd hand iphone 8 Plus but think no more software support and updates Liao. The latest SE supports 5G too.

我要买GTR

I was also thinking of getting 2nd hand iphone 8 Plus but think no more software support and updates Liao. The latest SE supports 5G too.

I only need it for the basic camera function, calls, sms & whatsapp. My work line is a 4G plan only anyway. So i think i can still make do even if they stop support. 😬

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.