• The HardwareZone forums will be temporarily unavailable on January 21, from 5:00am to 6:00am (+8GMT) while we perform scheduled maintenance.

Iphone XR

sendhalp

Actually China, HK and Taiwan, these 3 countries have dual Sim iPhones, how can we be sure if the dealers here sell are HK set? Do thee iPhones from the 3 different countries have 3 different model number?

Shutterfly

Yeah was 50-50 on keeping it or flip it lol. I'm still half-hearted about abandoning TouchID altogether. Hand itchy so bought it first and think later.

Confirmed cannot flip since people are already selling below retail. Better to cancel and try the phone next week at the retail store.

obichacha

So funny only XR is Taiwan was Dual physical SIM card.

Actually China, HK and Taiwan, these 3 countries have dual Sim iPhones, how can we be sure if the dealers here sell are HK set? Do thee iPhones from the 3 different countries have 3 different model number?

Adi Dassler

Anyone knows where can physically see the phone? Any shops got display set? I need to see the phones before I commit the purchase

manofsorrows

No leh, just checked. Taiwan is esim. As for the dealers selling the HK set, just check the box for model number lor. For XS Max its 2104. Local set is 2101

sendhalp

No leh, just checked. Taiwan is esim. As for the dealers selling the HK set, just check the box for model number lor. For XS Max its 2104. Local set is 2101

I thought there’s 3 countries for the dual physical Sim iPhones? If so then my bad, apologies:)

Adi Dassler

What colours u guys planning to buy?

The blue one looks damn nice sia, also coral.

deathst

Only the chipset is better lei
Hahahaha

The chipset, camera ISP, battery, larger display and Face ID all better. Really Face ID is honestly so much better than Touch ID. You really have to use it to really know it.

Adi Dassler

My contract with Singtel is ending 22Oct18. Anyone knows what happens if it lapse? I want to wait for a few more weeks before I decide to recontract with the ipxr

daylight

My contract with Singtel is ending 22Oct18. Anyone knows what happens if it lapse? I want to wait for a few more weeks before I decide to recontract with the ipxr

after contract ends, no more free calledID, auto-roam.
basically those addons are chargable.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.