Worth it to change from iPhone 7 Plus to iPhone XR?
So far still okay. But the prices for XS Max, XS, and X are crazy sia.Yr phone suffers any lag?my 6plus is usable but lags at times esp for gaming wise it is getting unbearable. If yr everyday task is working fine still then maybe u can wait for the next Gen. my 2cents![]()
xr portrait mode deal breaker
So far still okay. But the prices for XS Max, XS, and X are crazy sia.
Thanks manYes.
Pros: Larger screen to body ratio, Portrait Lighting, supposedly better battery life, wireless charging, AI, FaceID (this is subjective as some prefer TouchID and True Tone display.
Cons: No dual domain pixel (bad viewing angles, no TouchID (again it’s preference), glass back can be brittle and the size.
Overall it is a logical upgrade. It’s worth it.
If yr 7 plus is working fine then the qns is of a wants or needs liao wor![]()

Yes. So far it’s reported that it doesn’t work on inanimate objects. Only on humans.
Hand itchy![]()
Yea, this is one key difference. I wonder if it can be enabled via a OS upgrade in future. If it can detect a human’s face, shouldn’t an object be easier?
If yr 7 plus is working fine then the qns is of a wants or needs liao wor![]()
Hahaha still consideringu just need a bottle of chamomile lotion, less than $10. hahaha

So far still okay. But the prices for XS Max, XS, and X are crazy sia.

my friend can help get Xr from Hong Kong but he said with credit card charge it's gonna be almost same price as Singapore... then i think i'll just get the cheaper price from phone shops here
but iphone prices has never been non-crazy leh![]()