颖响力 - 海南想要替代新加坡,醒醒吧!买个iphone还算可行 。

106gunner

that clan association internal fighting for many years alr...
Yes but they are still around and many of them are towkay whom operate F&B, food court, coffeeshop and chicken rice stall and they mingle with our gahmen

Know one acquaintance who was formerly from Hainan Hui guan who has PBM awarded by Nathan

He was also a member of CCC

soulblader_89

How come so many ppl hammer so hard on lawrence wong...

he is really is jin suay...now he kenna all the criticism from china, not sure if it will affect his PAP vote from boomer in 2030 or nt

xcodes

he is really is jin suay...now he kenna all the criticism from china, not sure if it will affect his PAP vote from boomer in 2030 or nt

don't think so ... all these are just some content creators creating nonsense ... on political level, it hardly makes a dent ... :s13:

testerjp

I go to hainan very frequently leh, from over a decade ago.

They indeed become free port recently but they are free port based on China principals which I don't think anybody else gets a hoot. Got a lot of PRC terms and conditions to what they interprete as "free trade", basically i don't see much difference.

Don't see any foeigners there mainly mainland tourists.

They been talking about it for over a decade. The government did a blanket ban on mainlanders buying property there and make transfer 户口 there difficult. Say want only organic growth, tbh I only see no growth. :o

As for their free port, it is not an easy gateway to China. But if you send your goods there process 30% value, can enter mainland tax free. Since need to incur so much to increase value and transport here and there, like not really worth it. It is an Island, you still need to ship in and out, no direct land path to transfer.
I know officials there also cannot think of any lobang worth doing. :o

Only thing that i hope is good out of is there could be changes to immigration policies for that island, maybe we can go there retire. It's damn lobo. :o

u use ur bkside to think, alot of goods needs to do transfer of containers and SG is really at a strategic point. China is often a port of origin or end point, got what use :o

106gunner

that clan association internal fighting for many years alr...
That is their internal problem as every year they have something like elect the Hui guan Chair or committee member

Btw their Hui guan has donation to school, temple as well as bursary to needy students

itedino

This china IB talk like machiam hainan岛 just beside Singapore island like that

Our position and their position completely different from us. Highly fight with hong Kong and close by Haiphong for containers..stupid to max

Yes I have to admit Hainan and Singapore can complete on hainanese chicken rice only

Lawrence wong also hainanese. Su ki lang. Hainanese fight with hainanese. Suddenly all hainanese very strong. Hainanese inhouse problem😂

xcodes

This china IB talk like machiam hainan岛 just beside Singapore island like that

Our position and their position completely different from us. Highly fight with hong Kong and close by Haiphong for containers..stupid to max

Yes I have to admit Hainan and Singapore can complete on hainanese chicken rice only

Lawrence wong also hainanese. Su ki lang. Hainanese fight with hainanese. Suddenly all hainanese very strong😂
Let us be

humble

this type of video

we don't need

in case you guys didn't watch the video ... he's saying Hainan is impossible to compete with sinkieland ... because both are on entirely different scale and he doesn't have much expectation for this new Hainan sea port to even succeed ... :)

itedino

I go to hainan very frequently leh, from over a decade ago.

They indeed become free port recently but they are free port based on China principals which I don't think anybody else gets a hoot. Got a lot of PRC terms and conditions to what they interprete as "free trade", basically i don't see much difference.

Don't see any foeigners there mainly mainland tourists.

They been talking about it for over a decade. The government did a blanket ban on mainlanders buying property there and make transfer 户口 there difficult. Say want only organic growth, tbh I only see no growth. :o

As for their free port, it is not an easy gateway to China. But if you send your goods there process 30% value, can enter mainland tax free. Since need to incur so much to increase value and transport here and there, like not really worth it. It is an Island, you still need to ship in and out, no direct land path to transfer.
I know officials there also cannot think of any lobang worth doing. :o

Only thing that i hope is good out of is there could be changes to immigration policies for that island, maybe we can go there retire. It's damn lobo. :o

u use ur bkside to think, alot of goods needs to do transfer of containers and SG is really at a strategic point. China is often a port of origin or end point, got what use :o
LW also go there a lot. His father got house there and also go there a lot. Somemore got relatives there and she claim LW sleep in that room

regionmaster

Hainan could have been a super Tier 0 city even better than SH, BJ, SZ, GZ

But because it was a penal colony, and the high ranking CCP official love looking down on it hence it never developed and hence why it's still a backwater province

(o.o)y

Over the past 60 years, many countries/cities wanted to replace us but none succeeded. What we have is not just the geographical advantage, but the mindset and execution. Hainan??? :ROFLMAO:

AndroidComa

Don't worry la

Lesser boomer in 2030
Youngsters no bother about who's govt only when got CDC and how much
Boomers have instilled in the young, who become govt life goes on, still have to die and pay taxes...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.