iPhone14/Plus/Pro/Pro Max Accessories Thread

r3f3r3e

Jialat I use for like 20plus+ days Liao . Today see my spigen screen protector got hairline scratch |. Screen protector got so lousy meh? Lol. Scratch from my pocket in and out?

KeYoKe

Jialat I use for like 20plus+ days Liao . Today see my spigen screen protector got hairline scratch |. Screen protector got so lousy meh? Lol. Scratch from my pocket in and out?
U wont know if there are tiny debris in your pocket what...

Function of a screen protector is to protect your screen from scratches, so it is doing its job to get scratched instead of your phone screen no?

So now need to start worrying the screen protector scratching, then need paste another screen protector to protect another screen protector? :s22:

r3f3r3e

U wont know if there are tiny debris in your pocket what...

Function of a screen protector is to protect your screen from scratches, so it is doing its job to get scratched instead of your phone screen no?

So now need to start worrying the screen protector scratching, then need paste another screen protector to protect another screen protector? :s22:

no la, what i saying is the quality of the screen protector. imagine dont have screen protector gg. then somemore can get scratch using screen protector if pocket in and out. i feel sipgen not good enough though

time to change accessories liao LOL

我要买GTR

no la, what i saying is the quality of the screen protector. imagine dont have screen protector gg. then somemore can get scratch using screen protector if pocket in and out. i feel sipgen not good enough though

Sometimes will scratch due to unknown reasons unknowingly one la. Nothing lasts forever. My take is for that price point, change another TG. Maybe try other brand. Don't have 100% scratch proof TG one la. You use imos gorilla glass TG also got chance scratch if not careful one ba. 🤣

Sometimes I see small hairline scratch that will make my ocd kick in I'll change TG already. I don't expect a TG to last till i change phone lol.

KeYoKe

There might be some micro particles one what.... Dusts are everywhere. Trust me, no matter which brand u use will also have it unless u are using sapphire tempered glass

r3f3r3e

There might be some micro particles one what.... Dusts are everywhere. Trust me, no matter which brand u use will also have it unless u are using sapphire tempered glass
ya lor. luckily we got use screen protector. imagine use phone without screen protector gg. Heng i buy spigen 2pcs 1 pack. Still got 1 more screen protector to change in future

我要买GTR

My Rhinoshield clear case is here! Slightly bulky but I like the hand feel, similar to my sis's Apple clear case, definitely a step up. But might get slippery after a while of holding as it is a full solid polycarbonate case.

Buttons & camera ring are customizable, I gotten camera ring in black & bought white/black buttons as spare, they give clear buttons by default. Gotten this via Rhinoshield direct on their Boxing day sales as I wanted a collab case haha!

Slightly heavier than my spigen ultra hybrid but lighter than my caudabe sheath. The magsafe magnet strength is no joke. Probably has the strongest magnets in any clear cases in the market. Stronger than the caudabe sheath (imo)

Last thing to note if anyone plans to hoot: It will not fit those one piece clear camera lens protector, I have removed mine to fit this case (yolo), not sure about the individual lens protector.

YMMV!

ohTUxMW.jpg

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Anyone got any good intro on transparent casing that are not thick like Spigen and don't turn yellowish as fast as Spigen?

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Got think of PSAJ but i dun like that small cutout at the charging port there. And the power/volume are exposed. :(

我要买GTR

Or those china brand? Benks, torras, esr?

They have slim tpu case. Buy a few to keep, change when yellow?

Don't want yellow so fast sure have to get full polycarbonate case, then confirm won't be as thin already. My ultra hybrid already yellow after 3 months+

But I doubt any full polycarbonate case is 100% yellow proof also.

KeYoKe

Don't want yellow so fast sure have to get full polycarbonate case, then confirm won't be as thin already. My ultra hybrid already yellow after 3 months+

But I doubt any full polycarbonate case is 100% yellow proof also.
Ya. PC will still yellow. Cons of transparent case

SE4N23

Just got ip14 Pro max, is spigen the best option for clear casing and camera lens protector? The optik pro lens protector looks good

dappercivility

I prefer the caudaube sheath, no need worry fingerprints or light scratches. Worry free use. Camera lens protector I use zeelot

我要买GTR

Just got ip14 Pro max, is spigen the best option for clear casing and camera lens protector? The optik pro lens protector looks good

Clear case can consider spigen or ringke. Camera lens protector u looking at those one piece one or individual lens? Spigen optik pro only have black color i think. Can consider Okonz if u want colors like purple or silver, but will be slightly pricer.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.