iPhone14/Plus/Pro/Pro Max Accessories Thread

我要买GTR

It says 7.5W max for wireless charging, should be de since new product and all is 7.5W now. The only concern is whether this will be like Anker 622 just charge blindly and becomes very hot. Apple one is deeply integrated so won’t spoil battery fast, but if you change phone yearly then don’t care heat for charging lols

121-E5-AF2-2-B16-446-A-A2-B0-C88-E34-EA0151.png

Yes, I watched youtube reviews saying Anker can get quite hot when mag charging, so not really good for iphone batt health i guess?. Therefore I considered xiaomi & apple. If xiaomi will get hot I might not use it actually. Technically all fast charging is bad for your device. Best is follow one of our bro here use 5W wall charger :ROFLMAO:

If you gonna plug your phone and go to bed I think regardless of 5W or 20/30W. You will wake up with a fully charged phone ba? Fast charging is more for mid-day when you need a fast juice refill.

zXioNGz

Yes, I watched youtube reviews saying Anker can get quite hot when mag charging, so not really good for iphone batt health i guess?. Therefore I considered xiaomi & apple. If xiaomi will get hot I might not use it actually. Technically all fast charging is bad for your device. Best is follow one of our bro here use 5W wall charger :ROFLMAO:

If you gonna plug your phone and go to bed I think regardless of 5W or 20/30W. You will wake up with a fully charged phone ba? Fast charging is more for mid-day when you need a fast juice refill.
Yup fast charging sure degrades battery that’s why Apple don’t follow Android simi 100-200w fast charging (crazy lol). That’s why despite low capacity there’s crowd who prefer the apple MagSafe one, I read it will not charge iPhone blindly, only when needed hence we won’t see it charge past 80% to 100%, might stop at 90%.

but MagSafe very hard to find low voltage leh, because it uses USB C lol. Only the normal usb to lighting will charge at 5W. Anyway my MagSafe I tend not to use full 20-30w adapter de, I bought the Aukey 36w dual usb c, even charging one device it will draw max 18w, still abit hot but only if my better below 50/40% it will trigger fast charging

anthonygreenisreal

I never use wireless charging already because I believe that is what degrades my ex-iphone 12's battery. 10 mths only, it dropped down to 90% battery capacity. it's terrible.

My current 13PM, never use wireless charging at all, still 100% battery capacity at 12 mths now.
I didn't really observe any charging rules. just use and charge as i like. And i use different kinds of chargers and cables.

KingOfSbw

Can i use the magsafe battery pack as a magsafer charger permanently with lightning cable & 20w power adapter?
the magsafe battery pack will be fully charge at most time, will it be harmful to the battery pack life?

Andykaka

As far as i know, wireless or magsafe will degrade your battery way faster than using cable to charge, so now i don't even use my magsafe charger liao.

WestGuy

As far as i know, wireless or magsafe will degrade your battery way faster than using cable to charge, so now i don't even use my magsafe charger liao.
Hmm, i used Magsafe charging daily when i had my 13PM. 98% when i sold it off after getting my 14PM.

lazy999

Haha no worries bro, actually only look at 6D King Kong or elephant, and privacy or transparent, so only 4 types to choose. Do note this has very slim black bezel around but top grille is same like Spigen full screen with small speaker grille cutout, will post picture when I’m free.

imo I prefer slim black bezel against fully transparent like Spigen, so when got trapped dust will not so obvious and have bubbles. Anyway I did a price comparison, you can buy 3-4 pieces against Spigen promo price at $23 on Amazon with 2 pack, although Spigen comes with that easy install kit, but iPhone installation is very easy due to flat surface unlike Androids Hehe
Possible to share the link for this king kong and elephant brand SP? I tried find in taobao but cant find it.

Thank you.

我要买GTR

I think it all rounds down to your usage & number of charge cycles too. I have charged my 11PM with a mix of 20W & 30W for 2.5 years straight. I use powerbank quite often & rarely use wireless or normal charging(5W, 12W).

I just recently sold my 11PM at 90% battery health after 2.5years of ownership. Technically pure fast charging supposed to degraded your battery even faster right? Yet my battery health better than friends that use 12W charger lol.

我要买GTR

Can i use the magsafe battery pack as a magsafer charger permanently with lightning cable & 20w power adapter?
the magsafe battery pack will be fully charge at most time, will it be harmful to the battery pack life?
I plan to do this too. Anyone have experience with this pls share too :ROFLMAO:

anthonygreenisreal

I think it all rounds down to your usage & number of charge cycles too. I have charged my 11PM with a mix of 20W & 30W for 2.5 years straight. I use powerbank quite often & rarely use wireless or normal charging(5W, 12W).

I just recently sold my 11PM at 90% battery health after 2.5years of ownership. Technically pure fast charging supposed to degraded your battery even faster right? Yet my battery health better than friends that use 12W charger lol.
I notice that as well. yeah I think because fast charging is heat up slightly more but as it charge faster, you can take it off the charger much sooner but the 12w charger is slow cooking the phone for a longer time. The phone is exposed to the charging heat for a longer period.

also depending on where you charge, what kind of casing use etc.

zXioNGz

You can, but confirm will degrade lol just how long only haha

bbbbbw

oh i mean the succulent silicone case lol. its looks light green or light blue according to different websites. anybody bought the succulent case can take a photo? thanks

caesium2108

oh i mean the succulent silicone case lol. its looks light green or light blue according to different websites. anybody bought the succulent case can take a photo? thanks
i did buy this on 25th lobang sale. Probably reach tomorrow or wednesday. But not sure how to upload photo on HWZ hahaha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.